Start of construction & construction supervision

You may be required to file a Notice of Commencement or provide proof of construction inspection. In addition, there are numerous construction requirements to be observed.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Notice of commencement

You must start the construction project within two years from the date of receiving the construction permit.

Upon commencement of the construction project, you must submit to Service Unit Structural engineering, fire protection and building physics a notice of commencement of construction (form).

In the case of construction projects that do not require a permit or are only subject to notification, no notice of commencement is required.

If the deadline is missed, the building permit expires. Under certain circumstances, a one-time application may be made for an extension of the deadline for the start of construction (see § 35 para. 3 TBO).

Proof of building inspection

Once the basic framework of your building is in place, a licensed firm, builder or surveyor must confirm that the building corners, sectional framework, elevation and floor slab or foundation have been maintained and inspected according to the building permit. Thus, you must send a confirmation to the Service Unit Structural engineering, fire protection and building physics.. that the building complies with the building permit.

Construction monitoring

Among others, there are the following measures for construction supervision:

Construction supervision

The Service Unit Structural engineering, fire protection and building physics. verifies that you comply with both the laws and regulations and the building permit or building notification in the execution of your construction project.

Construction defects

If Service Unit Structural engineering, fire protection and building physics. detects significant defects during a construction project, you as the builder-owner will be prohibited from further execution of the relevant parts of the construction project. You will be given a reasonable period of time to remedy the defects.

If you notice defects in a construction project (e.g. cracks, falling plaster parts or roof tiles), please contact the City Department Building and fire police Outside office hours or in case of imminent danger, please call the Fire Department's emergency number 122 or the Mobile Monitoring Group.

Static evaluations and findings

The Service Unit Structural engineering, fire protection and building physics.. assesses and evaluates both the implementation of construction measures and the existing building from a structural point of view.

  • Assessment of static concepts in the course of the construction process
  • Assessment of the load-bearing capacity of existing buildings in the case of conversions, additions of storeys and other changes to existing buildings
  • Assessment of excavation securing in the course of the construction process

Avoiding adverse effects from construction sites

As a builder or person responsible for construction, you must ensure that the life and health of people and the safety of property are not endangered when carrying out a construction project, and that unacceptable nuisance to neighbors, especially through noise or dust, is avoided. If you have any questions, please contact the Service Unit Structural engineering, fire protection and building physics

Construction Noise & Noise Complaints

Construction noise is any disturbing noise caused by construction work on building sites. The Tyrolean Construction Noise Ordinance 2016 defines the permissible noise immissions from construction sites and how they are determined.

The new Construction Noise Ordinance no longer defines limit values for noise. To assess construction noise, the period of occurrence, the distance between the construction site and neighboring properties, and the extent of the need for protection are taken into account. Under certain conditions, construction work is only permitted with an exceptional permit or with measures to reduce noise.

An exception permit to the requirements of the Construction Noise Ordinance can be applied for by the builder if the construction work could otherwise not be carried out or could only be carried out at disproportionately high additional costs. For approval or if you have any questions, please contact Service Unit Structural engineering, fire protection and building physics.

Who should I contact about construction noise?

If you feel bothered by construction noise from private construction sites, the best way to contact the Service Unit Structural engineering, fire protection and building physics. is by e-mail. It is important that you provide your exact address and the time of the noise. The building and fire police in Innsbruck is only responsible for construction sites in the city of Innsbruck. Please note that you do not have to adhere to all normal quiet hours when working on construction sites. For example, it is permitted to build from 6 a.m., during the midday quiet period and until 3 p.m. on Saturdays.

If it is construction noise from a road construction site on public land, please contact the City Department Civil Engineering

Tree protection

During your construction site, you must ensure that no trees are harmed. If you have any questions, please contact the City Department Green spaces

Traffic routing

Before you can begin construction on or adjacent to the street, you must have a traffic permit. See Working on & alongside the road. Your traffic notice will list the measures you must take. Usually, your construction company will take care of this.

For questions about traffic management or traffic permits, contact the Service Unit Road traffic and road law

Who is the contact person for traffic obstructions?

For questions regarding traffic obstructions due to construction sites, contact the Service Unit Road traffic and road law.

For questions regarding general traffic routing in Innsbruck, please contact the Service Unit Traffic Management

Last updated 09.12.2022

Baubeginn & Bauüberwachung

Gegebenenfalls müssen Sie eine Beginnanzeige erstatten oder einen Nachweis der Bauwerkskontrolle erbringen. Außerdem gilt es zahlreiche Bauauflagen zu beachten.

Beginn­anzeige

Sie müssen innerhalb von zwei Jahren ab Erhalt der Baubewilligung mit dem Bauvorhaben beginnen. 

Bei Beginn der Bauvorhaben müssen Sie dem Referat Hochbau, Brandschutz und Bauphysik eine Baubeginnsmeldung (Formular) übermitteln. 

Bei bewilligungsfreien oder nur anzeigepflichtigen Bauvorhaben ist keine Beginnanzeige notwendig.

Bei Fristversäumnis erlischt die Baubewilligung. Unter bestimmten Umständen kann einmalig um eine Verlängerung der Baubeginnsfrist angesucht werden (siehe § 35 Abs. 3 TBO).

Nachweis Bauwerks­kontrolle

Steht das Grundgerüst Ihres Bauwerks, muss ein konzessionierter Betrieb, BaumeisterIn oder VermesserIn bestätigen, dass die Gebäudeecken, das Schnurgerüst, die Höhenlage und die Bodenplatte bzw. das Fundament laut der Baubewilligung eingehalten und kontrolliert wurden. Sie müssen also eine Bestätigung an das Referat Hochbau, Brandschutz und Bauphysiksenden, dass das Bauwerk mit der Baubewilligung übereinstimmt.

Bauüberwachung

Unter anderem gibt es folgende Maßnahmen zur Bauüberwachung:

Bauaufsicht

Das Referat Hochbau, Brandschutz und Bauphysik überprüft, ob Sie sich bei der Ausführung Ihres Bauvorhabens sowohl an die Gesetze und Verordnungen als auch an die Baubewilligung oder Bauanzeige halten. 

Baumängel

Stellt das Referat Hochbau, Brandschutz und Bauphysikwährend eines Baus wesentliche Mängel fest, wird Ihnen als BauherrIn die weitere Ausführung der betreffenden Teile des Bauvorhabens untersagt. Sie bekommen für die Behebung der Mängel eine angemessene Frist.

Stellen Sie bei einem Bauvorhaben Mängel fest (z.B. Risse, herabfallende Putzteile oder Dachziegel), wenden Sie sich bitte an das Amt Bau- und Feuerpolizei. Außerhalb der Amtszeiten oder bei Gefahr in Verzug rufen Sie bitte die Notrufnummer der Feuerwehr 122 oder die Mobile Überwachungsgruppe.

Statische Beurteilungen und Befundungen

Das Referat Hochbau, Brandschutz und Bauphysikbegutachtet bzw. befundet sowohl die Durchführung von Baumaßnahmen als auch den Baubestand in statischer Hinsicht.

  • Beurteilung von statischen Konzepten im Zuge des Bauverfahrens
  • Beurteilung der Tragfähigkeit von bestehenden Gebäuden bei Umbauten, Aufstockungen und sonstigen Änderungen in Bestandsgebäuden
  • Beurteilungen von Baugrubensicherungen im Zuge des Bauverfahrens

Beeinträch­tigungen durch Baustellen vermeiden

Als BauherrIn bzw. Bauverantwortliche/r haben Sie bei der Ausführung eines Bauvorhabens dafür zu sorgen, dass das Leben und die Gesundheit von Menschen und die Sicherheit von Sachen nicht gefährdet sowie unzumutbare Belästigungen der NachbarInnen, insbesondere durch Lärm oder Staub, vermieden wird. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich an das Referat Hochbau, Brandschutz und Bauphysik.

Baulärm & Lärm­beschwerden

Baulärm ist jedes störende Geräusch, das durch Bauarbeiten auf Baustellen verursacht wird. Die Tiroler Baulärmverordnung 2016 legt die zulässigen Schallimmissionen von Baustellen und die Art ihrer Ermittlung fest.

In der neuen Baulärmverordnung sind keine Grenzwerte mehr für den Lärm definiert. Zur Beurteilung des Baulärms wird der Zeitraum des Auftretens, die Entfernung zwischen der Baustelle und Nachbargrundstücken sowie das Ausmaß des Schutzbedürfnisses berücksichtigt. Unter bestimmten Voraussetzungen sind Bauarbeiten nur mit einer Ausnahmebewilligung bzw. mit Maßnahmen zur Lärmminderung zulässig.

Eine Ausnahmebewilligung zu den Vorgaben der Baulärmverordnung kann vom Bauherrn beantragt werden, wenn die Bauarbeiten sonst nicht oder nur mit unverhältnismäßig hohen Mehrkosten durchgeführt werden könnten. Für die Bewilligung oder bei Fragen wenden Sie sich an das Referat Hochbau, Brandschutz und Bauphysik.

Wer ist bei Baulärm mein Ansprechpartner?

Fühlen Sie sich vom Baulärm von privaten Baustellen belästigt, können Sie sich am besten per E-Mail an das Referat Hochbau, Brandschutz und Bauphysikwenden. Wichtig ist, dass Sie Ihre genaue Adresse und den Zeitpunkt des Lärms angeben. Die Bau- und Feuerpolizei in Innsbruck ist nur für Baustellen in der Stadt Innsbruck zuständig. Bitte beachten Sie, dass man sich bei Bauarbeiten auf Baustellen nicht an alle normalen Ruhezeiten halten muss. Beispielsweise ist es erlaubt, ab 6 Uhr, während der Mittagsruhe und samstags bis 15 Uhr zu bauen.

Handelt es sich um Baulärm einer Straßenbaustelle auf öffentlichem Grund, wenden Sie sich bitte an das Amt Tiefbau.

Baumschutz

Während Ihrer Baustelle müssen Sie darauf achten, dass keine Bäume zu Schaden kommen. Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich an das Amt Grünanlagen.

Verkehrs­führung

Bevor Sie auf oder neben der Straße zu bauen beginnen können, brauchen Sie eine verkehrsrechtliche Genehmigung. Siehe Arbeiten auf & neben der Straße. In Ihrem Verkehrsbescheid sind die Maßnahmen, die Sie treffen müssen, angeführt. In der Regel kümmert sich Ihre Baufirma um diese Angelegenheit.

Für Fragen zur Verkehrsführung oder zur verkehrsrechtlichen Genehmigung wenden Sie sich an das Referat Straßenverkehr und Straßenrecht.

Wer ist Ansprech­partnerIn bei Verkehrs­behinderungen?

Bei Fragen zu Verkehrsbehinderungen durch Baustellen wenden Sie sich an das Referat Straßenverkehr und Straßenrecht.

Bei Fragen zur allgemeinen Verkehrsführung in Innsbruck wenden Sie sich an das Referat Verkehrsmanagement.

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 11.11.2022