Citizen participation

Sustainable urban development to join in!

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

The participation of citizens in Innsbruck is of great concern to the city of Innsbruck. Therefore, there is also a separate City Office Citizen participation this City Office Citizen participation In participation processes it is the interface between citizens and the city council of Innsbruck.

The focus is on supporting the municipal offices in the participation of citizens in urban projects and planning processes as well as the independent implementation of projects in direct contact with citizens. Another area of work of the office is networking with internal and external stakeholders.

What are the citizen participation projects?

cool-INN & alp-INN: Cool urban living spaces

Info about these two projects can be found under climate projects.

"Tree slices" - Flowering islands

In spring 2021, the city launched a participatory campaign offering citizens the opportunity to design their own green island in Innsbruck. Under the motto "Gardening on your doorstep", residents are allowed to plant small areas and spots around trees - so-called tree slices - in public spaces according to their own ideas. Anyone who wants to contribute to the beautification of the city can participate. The only condition: Time for regular care and the willingness to take over the design of the colorful island.

More information and the folder are available in all city district meetings, as well as at the Service Unit City Garden Administration.

Move-in assistance XL - sustainable living

Since 2020, the city of Innsbruck welcomes future tenants of a city apartment in Innsbruck. To ensure that they are prepared for the move and feel at home in their new apartment right away, they support City Office Citizen participation.. supports them with the "Move-in Assistance XL". In workshops, the new residents receive practical and simple tips on sustainable living and good neighborliness.

In 2020, the "Einzugsbegleitung XL" won the ÖGUT Environmental Award in the category "Sustainable Community". More info can be found in the City Office Citizen participation

Feed-INN - optimizing urban food cycles

Since March 2021, the project "Feed'INN", which was launched by the Austrian Institute for Sustainable Development (ÖIN) together with the City of Innsbruck and the Institute of Geography at the University of Innsbruck, has been dedicated to the role of food in times of global change. This pursues two goals: on the one hand, the better networking of actors who play a role in the food cycle. On the other hand, exemplary projects of sustainable food planning in cooperation with the Markthalle Innsbruck and the Weltacker (feldschafft) in Reichenau are promoted. Behind the project is the conviction that a sustainable food system can only emerge from cooperation.

For more information, contact the Austrian Institute for Sustainable Development or feld:schafft - Genossenschaft zur Nutzung von Ungenutztem.

Nature playground - "Join in" afternoons at the Campagne

The residents of Campagne Reichenau, who will move in in the spring of 2022, can actively contribute to the green space design of their own living environment. Already in January, the Office for Citizen Participation and the Office for Green Spaces, together with the tenants, built models of a "dream" nature play meadow. Now this is in monthly taking place "Mach-mit" afternoons also step by step put on. you can find more information in the Service Unit Green areas - planning and construction

Taskforce Youth - Projects in the framework of youth participation

In June 2021, through the City Office Citizen participation.. the "Taskforce Youth" was established. The aim is to put a stronger focus on youth topics within the city magistrate and to specifically support projects for and by young people in Innsbruck. This resulted, among other things, in the coordination on the topic of "celebrations in public spaces".

In concrete terms, citizen participation acts as an interface between politics, administration and party organizers. Furthermore, areas in the Innsbruck area are constantly being sought for parties and celebrations, as well as spontaneous gatherings.

In 2022, two street art projects with the participation of young artists could also be implemented, in the Innbrücke bicycle underpass, as well as at Adolf Pichler Platz.

You can find more information in the City Office Citizen participation

Contact

Opening hours

Office:
Monday - Friday:
9.00-12.00 and by appointment

Phone:
Monday - Thursday:
9.00-15.00

Friday:
9.00-12.00

Last updated 09.12.2022

BürgerInnenbeteiligung

Nachhaltige Stadtentwicklung zum Mitmachen!

Die Beteiligung der Bürgerinnen und Bürger in Innsbruck ist der Stadt Innsbruck ein großes Anliegen. Daher gibt es dafür auch eine eigene Geschäftsstelle Bürgerinnen- und Bürgerbeteiligung. Bei Beteiligungsprozessen ist sie die Schnittstelle zwischen BürgerInnen und dem Stadtmagistrat Innsbruck. 

Im Fokus stehen die Unterstützung der städtischen Ämter bei der Beteiligung von BürgerInnen an städtischen Projekten und Planungsprozessen sowie auch die eigenständige Umsetzung von Projekten in direktem Kontakt mit den Bürgerinnen und Bürgern. Ein weiterer Arbeitsbereich der Geschäftsstelle ist die Vernetzung mit internen und externen InteressensvertreterInnen.

Welche Projekte der Bürgerbeteiligung gibt es?

cool-INN & alp-INN: Kühle urbane Lebensräume

Infos zu diesen beiden Projekten finden Sie unter Klima-Projekte.

„Baumscheiben“ – Blühende Inseln

Im Frühjahr 2021 startete eine Mitmach-Aktion der Stadt, die BürgerInnen die Gelegenheit bietet, eine eigene grüne Insel in Innsbruck zu gestalten. Unter dem Motto „Garteln vor der Haustüre“ dürfen BewohnerInnen kleine Flächen und Stellen rund um Bäume – sogenannte Baumscheiben – im öffentlichen Raum nach eigenen Vorstellungen bepflanzen. Mitmachen können alle, die zur Verschönerung der Stadt beitragen wollen. Einzige Bedingung: Zeit für die regelmäßige Betreuung und die Bereitschaft, die Gestaltung der bunten Insel zu übernehmen.

Nähere Informationen und den Folder gibt es in allen Stadtteiltreffs, sowie beim Referat Stadtgartenverwaltung

Einzugsbegleitung XL – Nachhaltiges Wohnen

Die Stadt Innsbruck begrüßt seit 2020 künftige MieterInnen einer Stadtwohnung in Innsbruck. Damit diese auf die Übersiedlung vorbereitet sind und sich in ihrer neuen Wohnung gleich wohlfühlen, unterstützt sie die Geschäftsstelle Bürgerinnen- und Bürgerbeteiligung mit der „Einzugsbegleitung XL“. In Workshops bekommen die neuen BewohnerInnen praktische und einfache Tipps zum nachhaltigen Wohnen und guter Nachbarschaft.

Die Einzugsbegleitung XL hat im Jahr 2020 den ÖGUT-Umweltpreis in der Kategorie „Nachhaltige Kommune“ gewonnen. Mehr Infos gibt es in der Geschäftsstelle Bürgerinnen- und Bürgerbeteiligung.

Feed-INN - städtische Ernährungskreisläufe optimieren

Der Rolle der Ernährung in Zeiten des globalen Wandels widmet sich seit März 2021 das Projekt „Feed’INN“, das vom Österreichischen Institut für nachhaltige Entwicklung (ÖIN) gemeinsam mit der Stadt Innsbruck und dem Institut für Geografie der Universität Innsbruck gestartet wurde. Damit werden zwei Ziele verfolgt: einerseits die bessere Vernetzung von AkteurInnen, die im Ernährungskreislauf eine Rolle spielen. Andererseits werden vorbildliche Projekte nachhaltiger Ernährungsplanung in Zusammenarbeit mit der Markthalle Innsbruck und dem Weltacker (feldschafft) in der Reichenau gefördert. Hinter dem Projekt steht die Überzeugung, dass ein nachhaltiges Ernährungssystem nur aus Kooperationen entstehen kann.

Mehr Infos erhalten Sie beim Österreichisches Institut für Nachhaltige Entwicklung oder bei feld:schafft - Genossenschaft zur Nutzung von Ungenutztem.

Naturspielwiese – „Mach mit“ Nachmittage am Campagne

Selbst aktiv zur Grünraumgestaltung der eigenen Wohnumgebung beitragen: das können die im Frühjahr 2022 eingezogenen BewohnerInnen in der Campagne Reichenau. Bereits im Jänner wurden seitens der Geschäftsstelle für BürgerInnenbeteiligung und dem Amt für Grünanlagen, gemeinsam mit den MieterInnen, Modelle einer „Traum“-Naturspielwiese gebaut. Nun wird diese in monatlich stattfindenden „Mach-mit“-Nachmittagen auch schrittweise angelegt.  Mehr Infos erhalten Sie im Referat Grünanlagen - Planung und Bau.

Taskforce Jugend – Projekte im Rahmen der Jugendbeteiligung

Im Juni 2021 wurde über die Geschäftsstelle Bürgerinnen- und Bürgerbeteiligung die „Taskforce Jugend“ ins Leben gerufen. Ziel ist es, innerhalb des Stadtmagistrats einen stärkeren Fokus auf Jugendthemen zu legen bzw. Projekte für und von jungen Menschen in Innsbruck gezielt zu unterstützen. Daraus resultierte u.a. die Koordination zum Thema „Feiern im öffentlichen Raum“.

Konkret agiert die BürgerInnenbeteiligung als Schnittstelle zwischen Politik, Verwaltung und VeranstalterInnen von Partys. Weiteres wird laufend nach Flächen im Raum Innsbruck für Partys und Feste, sowie spontane Zusammenkünfte gesucht.

Im Jahr 2022 konnten auch zwei Streetart Projekte mit Beteiligung junger KünstlerInnen, in der Radunterführung Innbrücke, sowie am Adolf Pichler Platz, umgesetzt werden.

Mehr Infos erhalten Sie in der Geschäftsstelle Bürgerinnen- und Bürgerbeteiligung.

Kontakt

Öffnungszeiten

Parteienverkehr:
Montag bis Freitag:
9.00-12.00 Uhr und nach Terminvereinbarung

Telefonische Auskunft:
Montag bis Donnerstag:
9.00-15.00 Uhr

Freitag:
9.00-12.00 Uhr

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 03.11.2022