Bike

Innsbruck has set itself the goal of significantly strengthening cycling in everyday life and achieving a 20 percent share in the choice of mode of transport.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Cycling Master Plan 2030

With the Master Plan Cycling 2030, which was adopted by the municipal council of the state capital in November 2020, an ambitious and multifaceted program of measures was created. In the three fields of action infrastructure, safety and awareness, a comprehensive increase in quality is targeted. The core of the state capital's cycling strategy is the expansion and improvement of the network of cycle paths.

How many cyclists are on the road in Innsbruck?

The live figures from Innsbruck's bike counting stations provide insight into the number of cyclists in the state capital.

Are there bicycles for rent in Innsbruck?

The Stadtrad Innsbruck rental system has become a fixture in Innsbruck's streetscape. The station-based rental bike system allows the flexible use of city bikes as well as cargo bikes. In year-round operation, the bikes are offered 24 hours a day in the Innsbruck valley floor at favorable rates. The bicycles can be borrowed and returned by the users via smart phone application, telephone voice dialog system and call center.

How do I find bike paths and MTB routes in Innsbruck?

The right route for individual cycling needs is offered by the Radrouting Tirol. The tool finds MTB routes, single trails, bike paths and road bike routes for different needs. The inner-city bike path network is also taken into account in the routing. Radrouting Tirol therefore offers the optimal route on the mountain and in the city. More than 700 officially approved routes are covered, plus route descriptions, difficulty levels, riding times, gpx tracks and extensive image material for each route.

What is "Tirol radelt"?

Tirol radelt is not about speed or best performances, but about the fun of cycling. Those who register and cycle at least 100 km during the competition period will be entered into a draw to win high-quality prizes. Whether it's to the grocery store, to work, to the sports field or up the mountain - every kilometer on your bike counts! All of Austria is cycling and Tyrol is cycling along.

Are there any subsidies for cycling?

Subsidies are available from both the federal government and the state.

Federal subsidies

Within the framework of the klimaaktiv funding program, various measures related to cycling and mobility management are funded, such as the construction of high-speed cycling connections, the retrofitting of bicycle parking facilities, or the purchase of e-transport bicycles. Details on the funding program can be found on the klimaaktiv website.

State subsidies

Funding is available for the construction of supra-regional cycle paths, as well as for planning, concepts and investment costs for climate-friendly and sustainable mobility projects, see: Funding for mobility projects.

Is there an interest group for cyclists?

The Radlobby Tirol takes care of the concerns of all people who like to get around by bike. They are the voice of all those who use or want to use the bicycle as a means of transport or for leisure. At the federal level, in the provinces, cities and municipalities, they politically advocate for cyclists, lead campaigns, organize cycling events, bike exchanges, bike tours and bike courses. The goal of the bicycle lobby is to make cycling in Tyrol safer and more comfortable for everyone. After all, people who get around by bike are healthy on the road, save money and at the same time contribute to a more livable city for everyone. Cycling is always part of the solution - cycle with us!

You can also find extensive information about cycling on the following websites:

Where can I go with concerns about cycling?

If you have any questions, please contact the Service Unit Road Administration - Pedestrian and bicycle coordination You can also contact the city of Innsbruck with your concerns at any time via the portal Bürgermeldungen.

Last updated 06.12.2022

Fahrrad

Innsbruck hat sich das Ziel gesetzt, den Radverkehr im Alltag erheblich zu stärken und bei der Wahl des Verkehrsmittels auf einen Anteil von 20 Prozent zu kommen. 

Masterplan Radverkehr 2030

Mit dem Masterplan Radverkehr 2030, der im November 2020 vom Gemeinderat der Landeshauptstadt beschlossen wurde, wurde ein anspruchsvolles und vielseitiges Maßnahmenprogramm geschaffen. In den drei Handlungsfeldern Infrastruktur, Sicherheit und Bewusstseinsbildung wird ein umfassender Qualitätsanstieg anvisiert. Kern der Radstrategie der Landeshauptstadt ist der Ausbau und die Verbesserung des Radwegenetzes.

Wie viele Radfahrende sind in Innsbruck unterwegs?

Die Live-Zahlen der Innsbrucker Radzählstellen geben Einblick in die Anzahl der Radfahrenden in der Landehauptstadt. 

Gibt es in Innsbruck Fahrräder zum Ausleihen? 

Das Verleihsystem Stadtrad Innsbruck hat sich zum Fixpunkt im Innsbrucker Straßenbild entwickelt. Das stationsbasierte Mietradsystem ermöglicht die flexible Nutzung von Stadträdern sowie von Lastenrädern. Im jahresduchrgängigen Betrieb werden die Räder 24 Stunden am Tag im Innsbrucker Talboden zu günstigen Tarif angeboten. Die Fahrräder können von den NutzerInnen mittels Smart-Phone Applikation, telefonischem Sprachdialogsystem und mittels Callcenter entliehen und zurückgegeben werden.

Wie finde ich Radwege und MTB-Routen in Innsbruck?

Die passende Route für individuelle Radansprüche bietet das Radrouting Tirol. Das Tool findet MTB-Routen, Singletrails, Radwanderwege und Rennradrouten für unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse. Auch das innerörtliche Radwegenetz wird beim Routing berücksichtigt. Radrouting Tirol bietet daher die optimale Route am Berg und in der Stadt. Mehr als 700 offiziell freigegebene Strecken sind erfasst, dazu gibt’s Routenbeschreibungen, Schwierigkeitsgrade, Fahrzeiten, gpx-Tracks und umfangreiches Bildmaterial für jede Route.

Was ist "Tirol radelt"?

Bei Tirol radelt geht es nicht um Schnelligkeit oder Bestleistungen, sondern um den Spaß am Radeln. Wer sich im registriert und mindestens 100 km im Wettbewerbszeitraum mit dem Fahrrad zurücklegt, nimmt an der Verlosung der hochwertigen Preise teil. Egal ob zum Einkauf, zur Arbeit, zum Sportplatz oder auf den Berg – jeder Kilometer am Fahrrad zählt! Ganz Österreich radelt und Tirol radelt mit.

Gibt es Förderungen rund ums Radfahren?

Förderungen gibt es sowohl vom Bund, als auch vom Land.

Bundesförderungen

Im Rahmen des Förderprogramms klimaaktiv werden diverse Maßnahmen rund um Radverkehr und Mobilitätsmanagement gefördert, wie zum Beispiele der Bau von Radschnellverbindungen, das Nachrüsten von Fahrradparkanlagen, oder die Anschaffung von E-Transporträdern. Details zum Förderprogramm sind auf der Seite von klimaaktiv zu finden.

Landesförderungen

Gefördert wird der Bau von überregionalen Radwegen, als auch Planungen, Konzepte sowie Investitionskosten für klimafreundliche und nachhaltige Mobilitätsvorhaben, siehe: Förderungen für Mobilitätsprojekte.

Gibt es eine Interessensvertretung für Radfahrende?

Die Radlobby Tirol kümmert sich um die Anliegen aller Menschen, die sich gerne mit dem Fahrrad fortbewegen. Sie sind die Stimme all jener, die das Fahrrad als Verkehrsmittel oder in der Freizeit nutzen oder nutzen wollen. Auf Bundesebene, in den Bundesländern, Städten und Gemeinden setzen sie sich politisch für Radfahrende ein, leiten Kampagnen, veranstalten Fahrrad-Events, organisieren Fahrradbörsen, Radtouren und Radkurse. Das Ziel der Radlobby ist es, Radfahren in Tirol für alle sicherer und komfortabler zu machen. Denn wer sich mit dem Fahrrad fortbewegt, ist gesund unterwegs, spart Geld und trägt gleichzeitig zu einer lebenswerteren Stadt für alle bei. Radfahren ist immer Teil der Lösung - radeln Sie mit!

Außerdem finden Sie umfangreiche Informationen zum Thema Radfahren auf folgenden Websites:

Wohin kann ich mich mit Anliegen zum Radfahren wenden? 

Bei Fragen wenden Sie sich bitte an das Referat Straßenverwaltung - Fuß- und Radkoordination. Außerdem können Sie sich mit Ihren Anliegen jederzeit über das Portal Bürgermeldungen an die Stadt Innsbruck wenden.

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 28.11.2022