Projects & Urban Development

In addition to selected building projects in the city of Innsbruck, studies and concepts for forward-looking urban development are also presented here.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Selected construction projects in the city of Innsbruck

Here you can find articles about selected construction projects in the city of Innsbruck:

Projects with architectural competitions

Get information about projects with architectural competitions. Use the filter to select projects from Innsbruck.

Studies & Concepts

In addition to forward-looking spatial planning, studies are a prerequisite for well thought-out and orderly urban development. They show development trends and goals and prepare strategic decisions , which in turn feed into local spatial planning (e.g. studies on protected zones, high-rise studies, retail studies, spatial development studies, ...).

Location offensive Roßau

Rossau location forum

Location forum Roßau© V. Schalk

Since spring 2022, the largest commercial and industrial area in western Austria has been made fit for the future in close cooperation with Service Unit Economy and tourism and an external team of experts led by the Viennese office RAUMPOSITION. Through an integrated planning approach, topics such as mobility, energy and site development are being developed jointly and interlinked.

What can an existing business park look like in the future? What qualities does an attractive working environment need? How can mobility function in the future? All of these questions and many other aspects are to be explored in more detail with the broad participation of entrepreneurs, employees and magiinternal specialists as well as interested parties during excursions, workshops, surveys and a wide range of information events.

The aim is to present a development strategy for Roßau at the end of the two-year process, which should lay the foundations for the business park of the future. However, short and medium-term solutions are also to be developed during the project phase.

Retail structure analysis

Retail structure analysis: local supply situation

Retail structure analysis: The local supply situation in Innsbruck, Rum and Völs (overall view)

Retail structure analysis: local supply situation

Retail structure analysis: The local supply situation in Innsbruck, Rum and Völs (overall view)

Since fall 2020, the updated, superordinate retail structure analysis for the location area of Innsbruck, Rum and Völs has been available to the city of Innsbruck. The order was placed jointly by the Tyrol Chamber of Commerce and the City of Innsbruck. The aim is to continue the time series started in 2002 and thus to obtain a monitoring of the various changes in the retail sector in a long-term view. For example, the intensified supra-local competition, the growing importance of online retailing for consumers, population growth, the change of product range in certain business locations, expansion efforts of shopping centers, etc. are considered. The results are to be used to document changes in the retail landscape and to create a sound, updated basis for further decisions on retail developments in relation to Innsbruck as a location.

Inventory Climate Innsbruck & City Climate Modeling Innsbruck

You can find more about all climate-related studies and projects under Climate Projects.

Student housing in Innsbruck 2019

Student housing

© Tourismusverband Innsbruck und seine Feriendörfer

Student housing

© Tourismusverband Innsbruck und seine Feriendörfer

Students account for a high proportion of Innsbruck's total population and are therefore of great importance for the Innsbruck housing market. The City Department Urban planning, mobility and integration therefore dealt with student housing in a study. The focus was on a current inventory, a needs analysis and suitable locations for attractive affordable forms of housing.

The results and recommendations of this study are to form the basis for future investments by public institutions in new student housing. The goal is to relieve the rental and housing market in Innsbruck.

Hotel study 2017

Hotel study Innsbruck: Graphic sights

Visitor statistics for selected sights© Stadt Innsbruck - Statistik und Berichtswesen

Hotel study Innsbruck: Graphic sights

Visitor statistics for selected sights© Stadt Innsbruck - Statistik und Berichtswesen

Already in 2005/06 there was a market and potential analysis of the hotel and accommodation market (in short: hotel study). in 2017, the study was revised by CONOS GmbH. The study was commissioned by the City Department Urban planning, mobility and integration.. and by Service Unit Economy and tourism

The study shows the current situation at the hotel location Innsbruck, it analyzes essential trends, tendencies and developments in the national as well as international hotel industry and gives an estimation of the potential of the hotel and accommodation market Innsbruck on the basis of current market developments.

Cooperative planning procedure Hötting West, Kranebitten and Harterhofplateau

Development study: Hötting-West, Kranebitten, Harterhofplateau

Development study: Hötting-West, Kranebitten, Harterhofplateau

in 2014, a team of experts developed potential development areas and various possible uses for the Hötting West, Kranebitten and Harterhofplateau areas and presented them to citizens. On August 10, 2016, the City Senate took approving note of the result of the concretizing plans for the so-called "development area 1" (the areas on the valley floor west of the university and on the southern Harterhof plateau). As a result, the city politicians, the commissioned team of experts and the municipal departments provided information on the details of the planned development on October 6, 2016 at the Kolpinghaus Hötting-West. In an exhibition on the topics of urban development, open space, urban water engineering and nature conservation, as well as traffic, the approximately 220 visitors were then able to obtain further information in a direct exchange and to submit suggestions, wishes or criticism in writing.

Projekte & Stadtentwicklung

Hier werden neben ausgewählte Bauvorhaben in der Stadt Innsbruck auch Studien und Konzepte für eine vorausschauende Stadtentwicklung präsentiert. 

Ausgewählte Bauvorhaben in der Stadt Innsbruck

Hier finden Sie Artikel über ausgewählte Bauprojekte in der Stadt Innsbruck:

Projekte mit Architekturwettbewerben

Informieren Sie sich über Projekte mit Architekturwettbewerben. Über den Filter können Sie Projekte aus Innsbruck auswählen. 

Studien & Konzepte

Neben einer vorausschauenden Raumplanung sind Studien Voraussetzung für eine durchdachte und geordnete Stadtentwicklung. Sie zeigen Entwicklungstendenzen und -ziele und bereiten strategische Entscheidungen vor, die wiederum in die örtliche Raumplanung einfließen (z.B. Studien zu Schutzzonen, Hochhausstudien, Einzelhandelsstudien, räumliche Entwicklungsstudien, ...).

Standortoffensive Roßau

Standortforum Rossau

Standortforum Roßau© V. Schalk

Seit dem Frühjahr 2022 wird in enger Zusammenarbeit mit dem Referat Wirtschaft und Tourismus und mit einem externen ExpertInnen-Team rund um das Wiener Büro RAUMPOSITION das größte Gewerbe- und Industriegebiet Westösterreichs zukunftsfit gemacht. Durch einen integrierten Planungsansatz werden Themen wie Mobilität, Energie und Standortentwicklung gemeinschaftlich und miteinander verschränkt weiterentwickelt.

Wie kann ein bestehendes Gewerbegebiet in Zukunft aussehen? Welche Qualitäten braucht eine attraktive Arbeitsumgebung? Wie kann zukünftig die Mobilität funktionieren? All diesen Fragen und noch vielen weiteren Aspekten soll unter breiter Beteiligung von UnternehmerInnen, Mitarbeitenden und magistratsinternem Fachpersonal aber auch interessierten Personen bei Exkursionen, Workshops, Umfragen und breiten Infoveranstaltungen näher nachgegangen werden.

Ziel ist es, nach Abschluss des zweijährigen Prozesses, eine Entwicklungsstrategie für die Roßau vorzulegen, die den Grundstein für das Gewerbegebiet der Zukunft legen soll. Aber auch bereits während der Projektphase sollen kurz- und mittelfristige Lösungen erarbeitet werden.

Einzelhandels­struktur­analyse

Einzelhandelsstrukturanalyse: Nahversorgungssituation

Einzelhandelsstrukturanalyse: Die Nahversorgungssituation in Innsbruck, Rum und Völs (Gesamtbetrachtung)

Einzelhandelsstrukturanalyse: Nahversorgungssituation

Einzelhandelsstrukturanalyse: Die Nahversorgungssituation in Innsbruck, Rum und Völs (Gesamtbetrachtung)

Seit Herbst 2020 steht der Stadt Innsbruck die aktualisierte, übergeordnete Einzelhandels­struktur­analyse für den Standortraum Innsbruck, Rum und Völs zur Verfügung. Der Auftrag erfolgte gemeinsam von Wirtschaftskammer Tirol und Stadt Innsbruck. Ziel ist, die 2002 begonnene Zeitreihe weiterzuführen und damit in einer langfristigen Betrachtung ein Monitoring der verschiedenen Veränderungen im Handel zu erhalten. Betrachtet wird beispielsweise die verstärkte überörtliche Wettbewerbssituation, die wachsende Bedeutung des Online-Handels für KonsumentInnen, das Bevölkerungswachstum, der Sortimentswechsels bei bestimmten Geschäftslagen, Expansionsbestrebungen von Einkaufszentren etc. Mit den Ergebnissen sollen Veränderungen in der Handelslandschaft dokumentiert werden und eine fundierte, aktualisierte Basis für weitere Entscheidungen zu Entwicklungen im Einzelhandel bezogen auf den Standort Innsbruck geschaffen werden.

Bestands­aufnahme Klima Innsbruck & Stadtklima­modellierung Innsbruck

Mehr zu allen klimarelevanten Studien und Projekten finden Sie unter Klima-Projekte.

Studentisches Wohnen in Innsbruck 2019

Studentisches Wohnen

© Tourismusverband Innsbruck und seine Feriendörfer

Studentisches Wohnen

© Tourismusverband Innsbruck und seine Feriendörfer

Studierende haben einen hohen Anteil an der Gesamtbevölkerung Innsbrucks und damit eine große Bedeutung für den Innsbrucker Wohnungsmarkt. Das Amt Stadtplanung, Mobilität und Integration befasste sich deshalb in einer Studie mit studentischem Wohnen. Im Fokus standen eine aktuelle Bestandsaufnahme, eine Bedarfsanalyse und geeignete Standorte für attraktive leistbare Wohnformen.

Die Ergebnisse und Handlungsempfehlungen dieser Studie sollen Grundlage für kommende Investitionen der öffentlichen Einrichtungen in neu zu schaffenden Wohnraum für Studierende sein. Ziel ist es, den Miet- und Wohnungsmarkt in Innsbruck zu entlasten.

Hotelstudie 2017

Hotelstudie Innsbruck: Grafik Sehenswürdigkeiten

Besucherstatistik ausgewählter Sehenswürdigkeiten© Stadt Innsbruck - Statistik und Berichtswesen

Hotelstudie Innsbruck: Grafik Sehenswürdigkeiten

Besucherstatistik ausgewählter Sehenswürdigkeiten© Stadt Innsbruck - Statistik und Berichtswesen

Bereits im Jahr 2005/06 gab es eine Markt- und Potenzialanalyse des Hotel- und Beherbergungsmarktes (kurz: Hotelstudie). 2017 wurde die Studie von der CONOS GmbH überarbeitet. Beauftragt wurde die Studie vom Amt Stadtplanung, Mobilität und Integration und vom Referat Wirtschaft und Tourismus.

Die Studie zeigt die aktuelle Situation am Hotelstandort Innsbruck, sie analysiert wesentliche Trends, Tendenzen und Entwicklungen in der nationalen sowie internationalen Hotellerie-Branche und gibt eine Potentialeinschätzung des Hotel- und Beherbergungsmarktes Innsbrucks auf Basis aktueller Marktentwicklungen ab.

Kooperatives Planungsverfahren Hötting West, Kranebitten und Harterhofplateau

Entwicklungsstudie: Hötting-West, Kranebitten, Harterhofplateau

Entwicklungsstudie: Hötting-West, Kranebitten, Harterhofplateau

2014 entwickelte ein Expertenteam potenzielle Entwicklungsräume und verschiedene Nutzungsmöglichkeiten für die Bereiche Hötting West, Kranebitten und Harterhofplateau und präsentiert sie den BürgerInnen. Am 10. August 2016 nahm der Stadtsenat das Ergebnis der konkretisierenden Planungen für den so genannten „Entwicklungsraum 1“ (die Flächen am Talboden westlich der Universität und am südlichen Harterhofplateau) zustimmend zur Kenntnis. Daraufhin informierten die Stadtpolitik, das beauftragte ExpertInnenteam und die städtischen Fachämter am 6. Oktober 2016 im Kolpinghaus Hötting-West über Details zur geplanten Entwicklung. In einer Ausstellung zu den Themenbereichen Städtebau, Freiraum, Siedlungswasserbau und Naturschutz sowie Verkehr konnten die rund 220 BesucherInnen daraufhin im direkten Austausch weitere Auskünfte einholen und Anregungen, Wünsche oder Kritik schriftlich bekannt geben.