Idea & Concept

Find out what's behind the stadt_potenziale funding pot.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

What is stadt_potenziale?

stadt_potenziale is a funding pot initiated by the city of Innsbruck.

How often is stadt_potenziale advertised?

The call for proposals is issued annually.

Who is stadt_potenziale aimed at?

To artists and cultural practitioners from the independent cultural scene who deal with the topic of the city in general and with Innsbruck in particular.

Which projects does stadt_potenziale support?

stadt_potenziale innsbruck focuses on contemporary art and cultural work. Special consideration is given to experimental projects that understand art as intensive social research with an open-ended outcome.

stadt_potenziale wants to support impulses from the independent cultural scenes and provides funding to enable artistic experimentation and cultural research.

stadt_potenziale alsoaims at cooperation and networking. Funding is provided for art and cultural projects that are primarily interdisciplinary or cross-sectoral. However, individual artists are also invited to submit projects.

Who decides on the selection of projects?

The selection of projects and the amount of funding is decided by an independent, annually changing and nationally staffed jury of three experts. Discussion and decision take place in a publicly accessible jury meeting, which takes place in January or February of the respective year.

Why was stadt_potenziale created?

In a dialogue process between decision-makers in cultural policy, cultural officials and representatives of the independent scenes in Innsbruck, the need for a funding pot specifically tailored to the independent scenes was identified. Subsequently, the funding pot was developed and announced for the first time in 2008.

Contact

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday:
8.00-12.00 and 14.00-16.00

Friday:
8.00-12.00

Last updated 09.12.2022

Idee & Konzept

Erfahren Sie, was hinter dem Fördertopf stadt_potenziale steckt.

Was ist stadt_potenziale?

stadt_potenziale ist ein von der Stadt Innsbruck initiierter Fördertopf.

Wie oft wird stadt_potenziale ausgeschrieben?

Die Ausschreibung erfolgt jährlich.

An wen richtet sich stadt_potenziale?

An Kunst- und Kulturschaffende der freien Kulturszene, die sich mit dem Thema Stadt im Allgemeinen und mit Innsbruck im Besonderen beschäftigen.

Welche Projekte fördert stadt_potenziale?

stadt_potenziale innsbruck ist ausgerichtet auf zeitgenössische Kunst- und Kulturarbeit. Besonders berücksichtigt werden experimentelle Projekte, die Kunst als intensive Gesellschaftsforschung mit offenem Ausgang begreifen.

stadt_potenziale möchte Impulse aus den freien Kulturszenen unterstützen und stellt Finanzmittel bereit, um so künstlerisches Experiment und Kulturforschung zu ermöglichen.

stadt_potenziale zielt weiters auf Kooperation und Vernetzung ab. Gefördert werden Kunst- und Kulturprojekte, die vor allem spartenübergreifend bzw. interdisziplinär sind. Aber auch EinzelkünstlerInnen sind zur Einreichung eingeladen.

Wer entscheidet über die Auswahl der Projekte?

Über die Auswahl der Projekte und die Höhe der Förderungen entscheidet eine  unabhängige, jährlich wechselnde und überregional besetzte Fachjury aus drei ExpertInnen. Diskussion und Entscheidung erfolgen in einer öffentlich zugänglichen Jurysitzung, die im Januar oder Februar des jeweiligen Jahres stattfindet.

Warum wurde stadt_potenziale geschaffen?

In einem Dialogprozess zwischen EntscheidungsträgerInnen der Kulturpolitik, KulturbeamtInnen und VertreterInnen der freien Szenen in Innsbruck wurde das Bedürfnis nach einem speziell auf die freien Szenen zugeschnittenen Fördertopf festgestellt. Im Anschluss wurde der Fördertopf entwickelt und 2008 erstmals ausgeschrieben.

Kontakt

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Donnerstag:
8.00-12.00 Uhr und 14.00-16.00 Uhr

Freitag:
8.00-12.00 Uhr

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 07.10.2022