Free Beat Company

Music connects! Free drumming with the Free Beat Company is liberating and fun. All ages ten and up are welcome.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Leaders: Maria Zeisler and Gottfried Jaufenthaler

Making music together in an uncomplicated way and without any musical (previous) knowledge! This is the wish of the Free Beat Company of the Music School of the City of Innsbruck.

"Let's just drum together!" is the motto of the two founders and music teachers Maria Zeisler and Gottfried Jaufenthaler. Since then, young and old from ten to seventy years of age have been making music together according to the Brazilian model, where people dance, sing and make music in the street in a very informal way.

Who can participate?

Everyone! The offer is free of charge and appeals to all young people and adults in the city of Innsbruck from the age of ten.

In the meantime, many young people and adults who thought they were lost (musically speaking) are playing with passion and enthusiasm!

Where & when is the drumming?

Drumming takes place everywhere: at the Free Beat headquarters in Matthias-Schmid-Straße 10, but also in various public places in the city. There have already been performances at the market square, in the town hall galleries, at Adolf-Pichler-Platz, in the hall of the main station and at Sparkassenplatz.

Where and when the next drumming will take place can be found on the website of the Free Beat Company.

Why should I drum?

Music connects and is healthy! Through the Free Beat Company, important contacts have already developed among the drummers. For example, unemployed young people have already found apprenticeships. In addition, rhythm has an effect on health, knows Dr. Maximilian Moser, who is researching this field. "Rhythm brings many things to the center," says Dr. Moser. Tensions are released and many things in the body can flow more freely again.

Workshops, seminars and projects

The Free Beat Company also tries its hand at joint projects such as with "Maria Ma Trio" and organizes drumming workshops for companies. Among them are the Swarovski Company, the Tyrolean Government, the Berlin State Music Academy, the Hamburg Authority for Sport and Music, the Heinrich Schütz Conservatory in Dresden and the Weimar Music Academy. Experience is also passed on in special seminars for educators.

Contact

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday:
8.00-12.00 and 13.30-17.00

Friday:
8.00-12.00 and 13.00-14.00

Last updated 09.12.2022

Free Beat Company

Musik verbindet! Kostenloses Trommeln mit der Free Beat Company befreit und macht Spaß. Alle ab zehn Jahren sind willkommen.

LeiterInnen: Maria Zeisler und Gottfried Jaufenthaler

Unkompliziert und ohne musikalische (Vor)Kenntnisse gemeinsam musizieren! Diesen Wunsch verwirklicht die Free Beat Company der Musikschule der Stadt Innsbruck.

„Lass uns einfach miteinander trommeln!“, so lautet da Motto der beiden GründerInnen und MusiklehrerInnen Maria Zeisler und Gottfried Jaufenthaler. Seither musizieren Jung und Alt von zehn bis siebzig Jahren gemeinsam nach brasilianischem Vorbild, wo auf der Straße ganz ungezwungen getanzt, gesungen und musiziert wird.

Wer kann mitmachen?

Alle! Das Angebot ist kostenlos und spricht alle Jugendlichen und Erwachsenen der Stadt Innsbruck ab zehn Jahren an.

Mittlerweile spielen so manch Jugendliche und Erwachsene, die dachten, bei Ihnen sei (musikalisch gesehen) Hopfen und Malz verloren, mit Leidenschaft und Begeisterung!

Wo & wann wird getrommelt?

Getrommelt wird überall: In der Free Beat Zentrale in der Matthias-Schmid-Straße 10, aber auch auf verschiedenen öffentlichen Plätzen in der Stadt. Es gab schon Auftritte am Marktplatz, in den Rathausgalerien, am Adolf-Pichler-Platz, in der Halle des Hauptbahnhofs und am Sparkassenplatz.

Wo und wann das nächste Mal getrommelt wird, steht auf der Website der Free Beat Company.

Warum sollte ich trommeln?

Musik verbindet und ist gesund! Durch die Free Beat Company entwickelten sich schon wichtige Kontakte unter den TrommlerInnen. Zum Beispiel kamen schon arbeitslose Jugendliche zu einem Lehrplatz. Außerdem wirkt sich Rhythmus auf die Gesundheit. aus, weiß Dr. Maximilian Moser, der dieses Feld erforscht. „Rhythmus bringt vieles in die Mitte“, so Dr. Moser. Spannungen lösen sich und vieles im Körper kann wieder freier fließen.

Workshops, Seminare und Projekte

Die Free Beat Company versucht sich auch in Gemeinschaftsprojekten wie mit "Maria Ma Trio" und veranstaltet Trommelworkshops für Unternehmen. Darunter die Firma Swarovski, die Tiroler Landesregierung, die Landesmusikakademie Berlin, die Behörde für Sport und Musik in Hamburg, das Heinrich Schütz Konservatorium Dresden und die Musikhochschule Weimar. Erfahrungen werden auch in speziellen Seminaren für PädagogInnen weitergegeben.

Kontakt

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Donnerstag:
8.00-12.00 Uhr und 13.30-17.00 Uhr

Freitag:
8.00-12.00 Uhr und 13.00-14.00 Uhr