Cultural Strategy Innsbruck 2030

The basis for the urban art and culture work in Innsbruck of tomorrow - currently in preparation.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Shaping the cultural future and the city of Innsbruck together! This is what the city is working on, networking and exchanging ideas. Join in!

What is a cultural strategy?

In December 2019, the cultural administration was commissioned to develop an Innsbruck Cultural Strategy 2030 with broad public participation. The status quo in Innsbruck was examined and perspectives for future cultural urban development were identified. The goals, tasks and self-image of cultural policy, cultural administration and cultural scenes were also questioned. A cultural strategy is an important part of urban development, therefore relevant cross-sectional areas concerning art and culture are included.

What is the goal of the cultural strategy?

As a sustainable basis for cultural policy action in our city, the cultural strategy should contain priorities, guidelines and concrete measures for implementation. It is intended to serve as a framework of orientation for actors in politics, administration and the cultural scene.

Why a cultural strategy?

Action needs strategy!

When the city and its citizens agree on the important goals and measures and act accordingly, they create more - this is especially true for the arts and culture agendas of a city, an area that is often affected by stagnating or declining public funding and in which there are many different interests and actors.

Guidelines provide important orientation:

  • For policymakers and administrators: guidelines provide clarity about the role of arts and culture in the context of other city responsibilities, and they help guide the use of public funds in a targeted and prioritized way that maximizes their impact.
  • For the arts and culture scenes: Cultural policy guidelines also provide orientation for their own work and political decisions, which are made on the basis of these guidelines and criteria and make them comprehensible and transparent.

What is the result of the cultural strategy?

As soon as the cultural strategy is ready, you can download it here.

The result of the participation process is an interim result that summarizes the participation process and contains recommendations and suggestions for the elaboration of the cultural strategy. It contains recommendations and proposals for the elaboration of a cultural strategy Innsbruck 2030 and was published on March 31, 2022.

Basic work

The baseline work summarizes the cultural status quo in Innsbruck at the beginning of the project, i.e. the status in 2020, when the process to develop a cultural strategy was started. You can find it here for download.

Where can I get information?

On the project website www.kulturstrategie-innsbruck.at you can inform yourself about the participation process for the creation of the cultural strategy and the result.

If you want to stay up to date, sign up for the newsletter .

Last updated 01.12.2022

Kulturstrategie Innsbruck 2030

Die Basis für die städtische Kunst- und Kulturarbeit in Innsbruck von morgen – aktuell in Ausarbeitung.

Gemeinsam die kulturelle Zukunft und die Stadt Innsbruck gestalten! Daran arbeitet die Stadt, vernetzt sich und tauscht sich aus. Machen Sie mit!

Was ist eine Kulturstrategie?

Im Dezember 2019 wurde die Kulturverwaltung beauftragt, unter breiter öffentlicher Beteiligung eine Innsbrucker Kulturstrategie 2030 zu entwickeln. Der Status quo in Innsbruck wurde untersucht und Perspektiven für die zukünftige kulturelle Stadtentwicklung aufgezeigt. Dabei wurden auch Ziele, Aufgaben und das Selbstverständnis von Kulturpolitik, Kulturverwaltung und Kulturszenen hinterfragt. Eine Kulturstrategie ist ein wichtiger Teil von Stadtentwicklung, daher werden relevante Querschnittsbereiche zu Kunst und Kultur einbezogen.

Was ist das Ziel der Kulturstrategie?

Als tragfähige Grundlage für das kulturpolitische Handeln in unserer Stadt soll die Kulturstrategie Prioritäten, Leitlinien und konkrete Maßnahmen zur Umsetzung beinhalten. Für die AkteurInnen in Politik, Verwaltung und Kulturszenen soll sie als Orientierungsrahmen dienen.

Wozu eine Kulturstrategie?

Handeln braucht Strategie!

Wenn sich die Stadt und ihre BürgerInnen auf die wichtigen Ziele und Maßnahmen einigen und danach handeln, schaffen sie mehr – das gilt gerade auch für die Kunst- und Kulturagenden einer Stadt, einem Bereich, der häufig von stagnierenden oder rückläufigen öffentlichen Mitteln betroffen ist und in dem es viele unterschiedliche Interessen und AkteurInnen gibt.

Leitlinien geben wichtige Orientierung:

  • Für die Politik und die Verwaltung: Leitlinien schaffen Klarheit über die Rolle von Kunst und Kultur im Kontext anderer Aufgaben der Stadt und sie unterstützen dabei, öffentliche Mittel zielorientiert und nach Prioritäten einzusetzen, so dass sie möglichst viel bewirken.
  • Für die Kunst- und Kulturszenen: Kulturpolitische Leitlinien geben auch Orientierung für die eigene Arbeit und politische Entscheidungen, die anhand dieser Leitlinien und Kriterien getroffen werden und machen diese nachvollziehbar und transparent.

Was ist das Ergebnis der Kulturstrategie?

Sobald die Kulturstrategie fertig ist, können Sie sie hier downloaden.

Das Ergebnis des Partizipationsprozesses ist ein Zwischenergebnis, das den Partizipationsprozess zusammenfasst und Empfehlungen und Vorschlägen für die Ausarbeitung der Kulturstrategie beinhaltet. Es beinhaltet Empfehlungen und Vorschläge für die Ausarbeitung einer Kulturstrategie Innsbruck 2030 und wurde am 31. März 2022 veröffentlicht 

Grundlagenarbeit

Die Grundlagenarbeit fasst den kulturellen Status quo in Innsbruck zu Beginn des Projekts zusammen, also den Stand von 2020, als der Prozess zur Entwicklung einer Kulturstrategie gestartet wurde. Sie finden sie hier zum Download.

Wo kann ich mich informieren?

Auf der Projekt-Website www.kulturstrategie-innsbruck.at können Sie sich über den Partizipationsprozess zur Erstellung der Kulturstrategie und das Ergebnis informieren.

Wenn Sie auf dem laufenden Bleiben möchten, tragen Sie sich in den Newsletter ein. 

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 14.11.2022