memorial_potential

gedenk.potenziale promotes projects that commemorate the victims of National Socialism and draw attention to the topicality of violence.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

What is gedenk_potenziale?

gedenk.potenziale is a funding pot of 20,000 euros initiated by the City of Innsbruck to commemorate the victims of National Socialism and the liberation of the Mauthausen concentration camp on May 5. This day of remembrance also points out the topicality of violence, racism, discrimination against minorities and anti-Semitism.

How often is gedenk_potenziale advertised?

The call for entries takes place every year on May 5 and always two years in advance (gedenk_potenziale 2024 will be announced in 2022, etc.). The jury meeting usually takes place in the fall.

How can projects be submitted?

Submissions are made exclusively in digital form as PDFs via the portal for art and culture competitions. Registration with name and email address is required for valid submission. Follow the steps provided and then upload the required documents.

gedenk_potenziale 2024

The call for proposals for the gedenk_potenziale 2024 was published on May 5, 2022. Projects can be submitted from May 5 to October 31, 2022 (4 p.m.). The award of the gedenk_potenziale 2023, endowed with 20,000 euros, will be decided by the expert jury in November 2022. The project (or, if applicable, the two selected projects) chosen by the expert jury must be realized by May 5, 2024 .

Please note the guidelines for submissions within the framework of gedenk_potenziale 2024

For technical questions about the portal please contact the Vemap helpdesk.

For content questions please contact the Service Unit City Archive/City Museum

Which projects does gedenk_potenziale support?

gedenk_potenziale focuses on the development of contemporary forms of commemoration of the victims of National Socialism and victims of violence, racism and anti-Semitism. Special consideration is given to innovative projects that understand commemoration as intensive social research.

gedenk_potenziale would like to give impulses for anchoring May 5 as a day of remembrance against violence and racism in commemoration of the victims of National Socialism in the public consciousness of the city of Innsbruck and beyond. Accordingly, May 5 "in memory of the victims of National Socialism as a day of remembrance against violence and racism" must be the focus of the submitted projects.

gedenk_potenziale alsoaims at cooperation and networking. Funding is primarily available for projects that are interdisciplinary or cross-sectoral in nature. Individuals are also invited to submit projects.

What is not supported?

  • Conventional and/or commercial events (e.g. loose series of concerts or readings with no connection to content)
  • Annual programs of cultural institutions
  • Continuous structural measures (e.g. maintenance of event venues or technical equipment, etc.)
  • Publications that are not part of a project (e.g., pure CD or catalog productions, websites without content-related project connection, etc.)
  • Personalities and work shows without content-related reference to the call topic

Who iseligible to submit?

Natural persons and legal entities under private law may submit entries. Employees of the City of Innsbruck and the Province of Tyrol, public cultural institutions, commercial cultural organizers as well as party-political and religious organizations are excluded from participation.

Who decides on the award?

An independent and supra-regional jury of experts decides on the specific text of the call for proposals and the awarding of the funding. Regular exchanges between the members of the jury ensure that new perspectives can be incorporated into the selection process on an ongoing basis. Aware of the responsibility that goes hand in hand with the call for proposals, it was decided that the formal and content-related criteria and focal points can be reviewed by the jury every 3 years and adapted if necessary.

An independent and supra-regional jury of five experts decides on the awarding of funding, with regular exchanges between the jury members ensuring that new perspectives are continually incorporated into the selection process. Currently, the members of the gedenk_potenziale jury are:

  • Dr. Irmgard Bibermann
  • Dr.in Birgit Johler
  • Melanie Hollaus
  • Mag.a Heidi Schleich
  • Univ.-Doz. Dr. Horst Schreiber

Contact

Last updated 27.11.2022

gedenk_potenziale

gedenk_potenziale fördert Projekte, die der Opfer des Nationalsozialismus gedenken und auf die Aktualität von Gewalt hinweisen.

Was ist gedenk_potenziale?

gedenk_potenziale ist ein von der Stadt Innsbruck initiierter Fördertopf in Höhe von 20.000 Euro zum Gedenken an die Opfer des Nationalsozialismus und an die Befreiung des Konzentrationslagers Mauthausen am 5. Mai. Dieser Gedenktag weist darüber hinaus auf die Aktualität von Gewalt, Rassismus, Diskriminierung von Minderheiten und Antisemitismus hin.

Wie oft wird gedenk_potenziale ausgeschrieben?

Die Ausschreibung erfolgt jedes Jahr am 5. Mai und stets zwei Jahre im Voraus (gedenk_potenziale 2025 wird 2023 ausgeschrieben, etc.). Die Jurysitzung findet meist im Herbst statt.   

Wie können Projekte eingereicht werden?

Einreichungen erfolgen ausschließlich in digitaler Form als PDFs über die E-Mail Adresse: einreichung@gedenkpotenziale.at.

gedenk_potenziale 2025

Die Ausschreibung für die die gedenk_potenziale 2025 wurde am 5. Mai 2023 publiziert. Vom 5. Mai bis zum 4. September 2023 (16 Uhr) können Projekte eingereicht werden. Die Vergabe der mit 20.000 Euro dotierten gedenk_potenziale 2025 entscheidet die Fachjury im November 2023. Das von der Fachjury ausgewählte Projekt (bzw. ggf. die zwei ausgewählten Projekte) muss bis zum 5. Mai 2025 realisiert werden.

Bitte beachten Sie die Richtlinien für die Einreichungen im Rahmen der gedenk_potenziale

Für technische oder inhaltliche Fragen kontaktieren Sie bitte das Referat Stadtarchiv/Stadtmuseum.

Welche Projekte fördert gedenk_potenziale?

gedenk_potenziale ist ausgerichtet auf die Entwicklung gegenwartsbezogener Formen des Gedenkens an die Opfer des Nationalsozialismus und Opfer von Gewalt, Rassismus und Antisemitismus. Besonders berücksichtigt werden innovative Projekte, die Gedenken als intensive Gesellschaftsforschung begreifen.

gedenk_potenziale möchte Impulse zur Verankerung des 5. Mai als Gedenktag gegen Gewalt und Rassismus im Gedenken an die Opfer des Nationalsozialismus im öffentlichen Bewusstsein der Stadt Innsbruck und darüber hinaus setzen. Dementsprechend muss der 5. Mai „im Gedenken an die Opfer des Nationalsozialismus als Gedenktag gegen Gewalt und Rassismus“ im Mittelpunkt der eingereichten Projekte stehen.

gedenk_potenziale zielt dabei auch auf Kooperation und Vernetzung ab. Gefördert werden vor allem Projekte, die spartenübergreifend bzw. interdisziplinär sind. Aber auch Einzelpersonen sind zur Einreichung von Projekten eingeladen.

Was wird nicht gefördert?

  • Konventionelle und/oder kommerzielle Veranstaltungen (z. B. lose Reihen von Konzerten oder Lesungen ohne inhaltlichen Zusammenhang)
  • Jahresprogramme von Kultureinrichtungen
  • Kontinuierliche Strukturmaßnahmen (z. B. Instandhaltung von Veranstaltungslokalen oder technischer Ausstattung etc.)
  • Publikationen, die nicht Teil eines Projektes sind (z. B. reine CD- oder Katalogproduktionen, Websites ohne inhaltlichen Projektbezug etc.)
  • Personalien und Werkschauen ohne inhaltlichen Bezug zum Ausschreibungsthema

Wer ist zur Einreichung berechtigt?

Einreichen können natürliche und juristische Personen des privaten Rechts. Von der Teilnahme ausgeschlossen sind MitarbeiterInnen der Stadt Innsbruck und des Landes Tirol, Kultureinrichtungen der öffentlichen Hand, kommerzielle KulturveranstalterInnen sowie parteipolitische und religiöse Organisationen.

Wer entscheidet über die Vergabe?

Über den konkreten Ausschreibungstext und die Vergabe der Förderung entscheidet eine unabhängige und überregional besetzte Fachjury, wobei durch den regelmäßigen Austausch der Jurymitglieder sichergestellt wird, dass laufend neue Perspektiven in den Auswahlprozess einfließen können. Im Wissen um die Verantwortung, die mit dem Ausschreibungsthema einhergeht, wurde festgelegt, dass die formalen und inhaltlichen Kriterien und Schwerpunktsetzungen alle 3 Jahre von der Jury geprüft und im Bedarfsfall adaptiert werden können.

Über die Vergabe der Förderung entscheidet eine unabhängige und überregional besetzte Fachjury aus fünf ExpertInnen, wobei durch den regelmäßigen Austausch der Jurymitglieder sichergestellt wird, dass laufend neue Perspektiven in den Auswahlprozess einfließen können. Derzeit gehören der Jury der gedenk_potenziale an:

  • Dr.in Gisela Hormayr
  • Dr.in Birgit Johler
  • Melanie Hollaus
  • Mag. Michael Haupt
  • Univ.-Doz. Dr. Horst Schreiber

Kontakt

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Donnerstag:
8.00-12.00 Uhr und 13.00-16.00 Uhr

Freitag:
8.00-12.00 Uhr