Integration Office

One of the goals of the Integration Office is to include diversity issues in urban development processes. In addition, the office initiates and organizes offers and projects.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Being a diverse city means creating the best possible framework conditions for all residents. Different needs based on age, gender, education level, income, origin and lifestyle as well as demands and wishes of residents are taken into account by good urban planning from the very beginning. Therefore, the integration office is located in the Service Unit Strategy and integration.. is located.

What are the tasks of the Integration Office?

  • Introduction of social issues into urban planning and development
  • Public relations
  • Initiation and implementation of projects
  • Networking internally and externally

What offers & projects are there?

Offers for parents & children

SOS Kinderwelt mobile

The low-threshold, outreach family assistance offers support for disadvantaged families with a migration background and those who are socially isolated or not sufficiently connected to regular systems. The offer is a supplement to the outreach family work for people with refugee and migration experience. The aim is to provide direct support for children and women in particular and to build a bridge to the many existing services.

German language courses with childcare

There is a great demand for German language courses that also offer childcare during course times. In order to meet this demand, the City of Innsbruck, in cooperation with the Berufsförderungsinstitut (BFI) Tirol and the Kinderfreunde Tirol, offers free childcare for children between one and four years of age during German language courses for which a fee is charged. The offer is financed by the province of Tyrol and the city of Innsbruck.

Offers for asylum seekers and persons entitled to asylum

Career fair chancen:reich Innsbruck

The city of Innsbruck, in cooperation with AMS, WK and itworks, organizes the annual job fair chancen:reich innsbruck in the city hall. The goal is to place people with a positive asylum decision with Tyrolean companies and integrate them into the work process.

German in summer: courses for children

At "Deutsch im Sommer", children who have attended a municipal kindergarten in the past year and who need support in German are offered German courses. The offer of the city of Innsbruck and the Youth Red Cross takes place during the summer vacations. The goal is a playful and age-appropriate preparation for starting school. For more information, please contact the kindergarten your child attends.

Offers for volunteers in the area of flight

Many volunteers support people with a history of flight. They help them to arrive in Austria and to find their way around. In addition to language barriers, questions about the labor market, the education and social system, health or housing may arise during the accompaniment. Many of these questions may not be easy to answer right away. The Integration Office therefore organizes information evenings and offers for volunteers in the field of refugees at regular intervals.

You can find the current dates here:

Parties, discussions, events & prizes

Integration Squete

The Integration Squete offers space for discussion with experts from science and practice and gives impulses for concrete action. The Province of Tyrol, the City of Innsbruck, the Haus der Begegnung and the Tyrolean Integration Forum invite experts every year. Within the framework of lectures and panel discussions, an intensive debate on topics of diversity and variety takes place. The aim is both to highlight the need for action and to strengthen the exchange and information between the most diverse groups.

As soon as the next date for the Integration Enquete is fixed, you will find more information here:

"Festival of Diversity" - every spring there is a celebration

In early summer, the "Festival of Diversity" takes place at the Tyrolean Folk Art Museum. Every year, visitors enjoy the diverse music and cultural program as well as culinary delights from all over the world. With the festival, the city of Innsbruck celebrates every year the togetherness in all diversity.

As soon as the date for the next Festival of Diversity is fixed, you will find more information here:

Prize of Diversity

Since 2008, the City of Innsbruck has been awarding the "Prize of Diversity - Promoting Coexistence" (formerly "Prize of Cultures"). The prize is awarded to individuals and institutions that have made a special contribution to the integration of immigrants in the city in their everyday lives. The award is endowed with 4,000 euros, and a jury decides on the award.

City walks on the history of migration

In cooperation with the Center for Migrants (ZeMit), the City of Innsbruck offers city walks on the traces of migration. The target groups are interested citizens as well as school classes and "new" Innsbruck residents. The walks lead to the following places:

  • Around the Sillpark (textile factory "Herrburger and Rhomberg")
  • Through St. Nikolaus (In the footsteps of the "guest workers" of that time)
  • The Pradler South Tyrolean settlements (architectural history once and today)
  • Around the train station (history of guest worker migration)
  • Educational paths (insight into the educational system and the integration measures for the offspring of the migrant workers in the 70s and 80s)

As soon as dates for the next city walks are fixed, you will find more information here:

Multireligious Walks

A group of students of European Ethnology at the University of Innsbruck, under the guidance of Prof. Timo Heimerdinger (University of Innsbruck) and Mag.a Magdalena Modler-El Abdaoui (House of Encounter of the Diocese of Innsbruck), has dealt with more or less known places of religious life and expression in Innsbruck. This project resulted in various routes for city walks. The technical realization was taken over by the city of Innsbruck.

Solo for many - a listening experience through Innsbruck

With the audio guide "Solo für Viele - ein Hörerlebnis durch Innsbruck" (Solo for many - a listening experience through Innsbruck), the city of Innsbruck invites you to discover the city center differently with headphones and the voice of a narrator. To the sounds of a masterful violin, the tour passes sights and along socially generated everyday life. Strolling through city life, one can discover how people create anonymity and routinely deal with strangeness. A project of the city in cooperation with the University of Innsbruck.

Contact for the rental of the audio guides: University of Innsbruck, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Marc Hill, E-Mail: marc.hill@uibk.ac.at

Video interpreting

Video interpreting is a service provided by the City of Innsbruck and offers support in cases of language barriers. The service, which is free of charge for citizens, can be accessed within a maximum of two minutes. Access is available to employees in the Social Welfare Office, Registry Office, Housing Service, Health Office and Child and Youth Care.

Last updated 05.12.2022

Integrationsstelle

Ein Ziel der Integrationsstelle ist, Themen der Vielfalt bei Stadtentwicklungs­prozessen miteinzubringen. Zudem initiiert und organisiert die Stelle Angebote & Projekte.

Eine vielfältige Stadt zu sein bedeutet, möglichst optimale Rahmenbedingen für alle BewohnerInnen zu schaffen. Unterschiedliche Bedürfnisse aufgrund von Alter, Geschlecht, Bildungsniveau, Einkommen, Herkunft und Lebensstil sowie Ansprüche und Wünsche von BewohnerInnen wird von einer guten Stadtplanung von Anfang berücksichtigt. Deshalb ist die Integrationsstelle im Referat Strategie und Integration angesiedelt. 

Welche Aufgabengebiete hat die Integrationsstelle?

  • Einbringen von sozialen Themen in Stadtplanung und Stadtentwicklung
  • Öffentlichkeitsarbeit
  • Initiieren und durchführen von Projekten
  • Vernetzen nach innen und außen

Welche Angebote & Projekte gibt es?

Angebote für Eltern & Kinder

SOS Kinderwelt mobil

Die niederschwellige, aufsuchende Familienassistenz bietet Unterstützung für benachteiligte Familien mit Migrationshintergrund und jene, die sozial isoliert oder nicht ausreichend an Regelsysteme angebunden sind. Das Angebot ist eine Ergänzung der aufsuchenden Familienarbeit für Menschen mit Flucht- und Migrationserfahrung. Ziel ist, insbesondere Kinder und Frauen direkt zu unterstützen und eine Brücke zu den vielen bestehenden Angeboten zu bauen.

Deutsch-Sprachkurse mit Kinderbetreuung

Der Bedarf an Deutsch-Sprachkursen, die während der Kurszeiten auch eine Kinderbetreuung anbieten, ist groß. Um diesem Bedarf entgegenzukommen, bietet die Stadt Innsbruck in Kooperation mit dem Berufsförderungsinstitut (BFI) Tirol und den Kinderfreunden Tirol bei kostenpflichtigen Deutschkurse eine kostenlose Betreuungsmöglichkeit für Kinder im Alter zwischen einem und vier Jahren an. Finanziert wird das Angebot von Land Tirol und der Stadt Innsbruck.

Angebote für AsylwerberInnen und Asylberechtigte

Berufsmesse chancen:reich Innsbruck

Die Stadt Innsbruch organisiert in Kooperation mit AMS, WK und itworks jährlich die Berufsmesse chancen:reich innsbruck im Rathaus. Ziel ist, Menschen mit positivem Asylbescheid an Tiroler Unternehmen zu vermitteln und in den Arbeitsprozess einzugliedern.

Deutsch im Sommer: Kurse für Kinder

Bei „Deutsch im Sommer“ erhalten Kinder Deutschkurse, die im vergangenen Jahr einen städtischen Kindergarten besucht haben und bei denen Förderbedarf in Deutsch besteht. Das Angebot der Stadt Innsbruck und dem Jugendrotkreuz findet während der Sommerferien statt. Ziel ist, eine spielerische und altersgerechte Vorbereitung auf den Schuleinstieg. Nähere Informationen erhalten Sie im Kindergarten, den Ihr Kind besucht.

Angebote für Ehrenamtliche im Fluchtbereich

Viele Freiwillige unterstützen Menschen mit Fluchtgeschichte. Sie helfen ihnen, in Österreich gut anzukommen und sich zurechtzufinden. Neben Sprachbarrieren können bei der Begleitung Fragen zu Arbeitsmarkt, Bildungs- und Sozialsystem, Gesundheit oder Wohnen aufkommen. Viele dieser Fragen sind vielleicht auf Anhieb nicht leicht zu beantworten. Die Integrationsstelle organisiert daher in regelmäßigen Abständen Informationsabende und Angebote für Ehrenamtliche im Fluchtbereich.

Die aktuellen Termine finden Sie hier:

Feste, Diskussionen, Events & Preise

Integrationsenquete

Die Integrationsenquete bietet Raum für Diskussion mit ExpertInnen aus Wissenschaft und Praxis und gibt Impulse für konkretes Tun. Land Tirol, Stadt Innsbruck, Haus der Begegnung und Tiroler Integrationsforum laden jährlich ExpertInnen ein. Im Rahmen von Vorträgen und Podiums­diskussionen findet eine intensive Auseinandersetzung über Themen von Diversität und Vielfalt statt. Ziel ist sowohl Handlungsbedarf aufzuzeigen als auch den Austausch und die Information zwischen den verschiedensten Gruppen zu stärken.

Sobald der nächste Termin für die Integrationsenquete feststeht, finden Sie hier mehr Infos:

„Fest der Vielfalt“ – jedes Frühjahr wird gefeiert

Im Frühsommer findet das „Fest der Vielfalt“ im Tiroler Volkskunstmuseum statt. BesucherInnen freuen sich jedes Jahr aufs Neue über das vielfältige Musik- und Kulturprogramm sowie Kulinarisches aus aller Welt. Mit dem Fest feiert die Stadt Innsbruck alljährlich das Miteinander in aller Unterschiedlichkeit.

Sobald der Termin für das nächste Fest der Vielfalt feststeht, finden Sie hier mehr Infos:

Preis der Vielfalt

Seit 2008 vergibt die Stadt Innsbruck den „Preis der Vielfalt – Zusammenleben fördern" (früher „Preis der Kulturen"). Ausgezeichnet werden Personen und Institutionen, die sich im alltäglichen Leben um Integration von Zugewanderten in der Stadt besonders verdient gemacht haben. Die Auszeichnung ist mit 4.000 Euro dotiert, über die Vergabe entscheidet eine Jury.

Stadtspaziergänge zur Migrationsgeschichte

In Kooperation mit dem Zentrum für MigrantInnen (ZeMit) bietet die Stadt Innsbruck Stadtspaziergänge auf den Spuren der Migration an. Zielgruppe sind sowohl interessierte BürgerInnen, als auch Schulklassen sowie „neue“ InnsbruckerInnen. Die Rundgänge führen an folgende Orte:

  • Rund um den Sillpark (Textilfabrik "Herrburger und Rhomberg")
  • Durch St. Nikolaus (Auf den Spuren der damaligen "GastarbeiterInnen")
  • Die Pradler Südtiroler Siedlungen (Architekturgeschichte einst und heute)
  • Rund um den Bahnhof (Geschichte der Gastarbeitermigration)
  • Bildungswege (Einblick in das Bildungssystem und die Integrationsmaßnahmen für den Nachwuchs der ArbeitsmigrantInnen in den 70er und 80er Jahren)

Sobald Termine für die nächsten Stadtspaziergänge feststehen, finden Sie hier mehr Infos:

Multireligiöse Spaziergänge

Eine Gruppe von Studierenden der Europäischen Ethnologie an der Universität Innsbruck hat sich unter der Leitung von Prof. Timo Heimerdinger (Universität Innsbruck) und Mag.a Magdalena Modler-El Abdaoui (Haus der Begegnung der Diözese Innsbruck) mit mehr oder weniger bekannten Orten religiösen Lebens und Ausdrucks in Innsbruck befasst. Entstanden sind aus diesem Projekt verschiedene Routen für Stadtspaziergänge. Die technische Umsetzung übernahm die Stadt Innsbruck.

Solo für Viele – ein Hörerlebnis durch Innsbruck

Mit dem Audioguide „Solo für Viele – ein Hörerlebnis durch Innsbruck“ lädt die Stadt Innsbruck ein, die Innenstadt mit einem Kopfhörer und der Stimme eines Erzählers anders zu entdecken. Zu den Klängen einer meisterhaften Geige geht es vorbei an Sehenswürdigkeiten und entlang des sozial erzeugten Alltagslebens. Beim Flanieren durch das Stadtleben lässt sich entdecken, wie Menschen Anonymität herstellen und routiniert mit Fremdheit umgehen. Ein Projekt der Stadt in Kooperation mit der Universität Innsbruck.

Kontakt für den Verleih der Audioguides: Universität Innsbruck, Univ.-Prof. Dr. Marc Hill, E-Mail: marc.hill@uibk.ac.at

Videodolmetschen

Videodolmetschen ist ein Service der Stadt Innsbruck und bietet Unterstützung bei sprachlichen Barrieren. Der für BürgerInnen kostenlose Service kann innerhalb von max. zwei Minuten abgerufen werden. Zugriff haben MitarbeiterInnen im Sozialamt, Standesamt, Wohnungsservice, Gesundheitsamt und Kinder- und Jugendbetreuung.

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 11.11.2022