Sports Development Plan Innsbruck (SEP)

Innsbruck is a sports city. In order to remain so, the city of Innsbruck is working on a sports development plan.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

As a multiple host of the Winter Olympics and international sporting events, the city of Innsbruck would like to continue to live up to this claim.

Sports Development Plan Innsbruck (SEP) Winter

View on Vimeo

What is the Sports Development Plan (SEP)?

In June 2020, the City Council decided to create the Sports Development Plan (SEP) and a cooperation agreement was signed between the City of Innsbruck and the University of Innsbruck for the implementation of the process. The project is scheduled for three years (June 2020 to June 2023), is divided into three project phases and is continuously coordinated between sports science, the city and other sports partners within the framework of project management. Based on the findings of phases 1 and 2, 14 fields of action were derived and prioritized by 67 experts (stakeholders). The ranking of the fields of action was approved and adopted by the members of the City Senate and City Council on Nov. 23 and 24, 2022. Furthermore, the Sports Office was commissioned to start working on the first 5 fields of action in December 2022, with the intended completion of the concept of measures and the budget requirements by June 2023. The other fields of action will then be activated step by step.

What is the goal of the Sports Development Plan (SEP)?

The Sports Development Plan Innsbruck aims to make the sports city of Innsbruck fit for the future with the involvement of the population of Innsbruck and the central actors in sports and to develop a basis for decision-making for necessary investments or adaptations in the field of sports for the politicians.

Why a sports development plan (SEP)?

The Sport Development Plan Innsbruck is intended to develop a long-term strategy for the sustainable further development of the sports and exercise offer in Innsbruck. The results of the sports development plan are to provide an essential basis for a targeted and methodical approach to the sustainable design of sports and exercise opportunities in Innsbruck.

Last updated 06.02.2023

Sportentwicklungsplan Innsbruck (SEP)

Innsbruck ist Sportstadt. Um das auch zu bleiben, arbeitet die Stadt Innsbruck an einem Sportentwicklungsplan.

Als mehrmaliger Austragungsort der Olympischen Winterspiele und internationaler Sportveranstaltungen möchte die Stadt Innsbruck diesen Anspruch weiterhin gerecht werden.

Sportentwicklungsplan Innsbruck (SEP) Winter 

View on Vimeo

Was ist der Sportentwicklungsplan (SEP)?

Mit Juni 2020 wurde seitens des Gemeinderats die Erstellung des Sportentwicklungsplans (SEP) beschlossen und für die Durchführung des Prozesses eine Kooperationsvereinbarung zwischen der Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck und der Universität Innsbruck abgeschlossen. Das Projekt ist auf drei Jahre angelegt (Juni 2020 bis Juni 2023), gliedert sich in drei Projektphasen und wird im Rahmen des Projektmanagements laufend zwischen Sportwissenschaft, Stadt und weiteren SportpartnerInnen abgestimmt. Aus den Erkenntnissen der Phasen 1 und 2 wurden 14 Handlungsfelder abgeleitet und durch 67 ExpertInnen (Stakeholder) priorisiert. Die Reihung der Handlungsfelder wurde am 23. und 24. Nov. 2022 von den Mitgliedern des Stadtsenats und Gemeinderats befürwortet und angenommen. Weiters wurde das Sportamt beauftragt, mit der Bearbeitung der ersten 5 Handlungsfelder im Dezember 2022 zu starten, mit beabsichtigter Fertigstellung der Maßnahmenkonzeption sowie der Budgeterfordernisse bis Juni 2023. Die weiteren Handlungsfelder werden im Anschluss Schritt um Schritt aktiviert.

Was ist das Ziel des Sportentwicklungsplans (SEP)?

Mit dem Sportentwicklungsplan Innsbruck soll unter Einbindung der Innsbrucker Bevölkerung und den zentralen AkteurInnen im Sport die Sportstadt Innsbruck zukunftsfit gestaltet und für die Politik eine Entscheidungsgrundlage für notwendige Investitionen oder Adaptierungen im Bereich Sport erarbeitet werden.

Wozu einen Sportentwicklungsplan (SEP)?

Mit dem Sportentwicklungsplan Innsbruck soll eine langfristige Strategie zur nachhaltigen Weiterentwicklung des Sport- und Bewegungsangebots in Innsbruck erarbeitet werden. Die Ergebnisse des Sportentwicklungsplans sollen eine wesentliche Grundlage für ein zielgerichtetes und methodisches Vorgehen zur nachhaltigen Gestaltung von Sport- und Bewegungsmöglichkeiten in Innsbruck darstellen.

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 02.02.2023