Clarinet orchestra & clarinet playing

Peter Rabl's Clarinet Orchestra Tyrol is internationally renowned. In the Klarinettenspielerei young musicians make music together.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Clarinet Playing

Direction: Mag. Christian Köll

Since the school year 2020/2021 there is a clarinet playing workshop at the Music School Innsbruck. Under the direction of Christian Köll, young clarinettists can make music together.

Clarinet Orchestra Tyrol

Conductor: Prof. Peter Rabl

The Clarinet Orchestra of the Music School of the City of Innsbruck was founded in 1987 by Peter Rabl. Since then he has made use of the possibilities and experiences and has built up a large ensemble with up to 30 musicians. The members are active and former students of the Music School Innsbruck, occasionally teachers also participate in concerts and recordings.

By using a wide variety of instruments, such as Bb clarinets, Eb clarinets, basset horns, bass clarinets, contra-alto clarinets and contra-bass clarinets, the range and dynamic possibilities have been expanded. The repertoire is extremely diverse. It covers all epochs of music history and ranges from arrangements of baroque compositions to works by contemporary composers.

The numerous concerts at home and abroad confirm the high musical level of the orchestra.

Virtual concert of the Clarinet Orchestra Tyrol from 2021 under the direction of Prof. Peter Rabl

View on YouTube

CDs & Recordings

2012: 25 years Clarinet Orchestra Tyrol:

For the anniversary CD "25 Years Clarinet Orchestra Tyrol" original compositions and arrangements by Johann Sebastian Bach, Heinrich Joseph Baermann, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Claude Debussy, Paul Harvey, Henry Mancini, Daniel Galay, George Gershwin and Edgar Seipenbusch were recorded.

2002 Clarinet Orchestra Tyrol

The 2002 recording includes compositions by Georg Friedrich Händel, Johann Sebastian Bach, Wolfram Rosenberger and Elliot de Borgo.

Conductor: Prof. Peter Rabl

Peter Rabl has been a member of the Tyrolean Symphony Orchestra Innsbruck since 1982, 26 years of which as principal clarinetist, and teaches at the Music School of the City of Innsbruck. As a soloist he performs in various chamber music formations.

He participates in several internationally renowned orchestras specializing in performances with period instruments, including the Wiener Akademie, Anima Eterna Brugge, Capella Coloniensis, Freiburger Barockorchester, L' Arpa Festante, Monteverdi Orchester München, Neue Hofkapelle München, Ars Antiqua Austria, Modern Times 1800 and the Concilium Musicum Wien. He has also participated as soloist and in the orchestra in numerous CD and radio recordings. He is the 2012 Jakob Stainer Prize winner of the Province of Tyrol.

Contact

Opening hours

Monday to Thursday:
8.00-12.00 and 13.30-17.00

Friday:
8.00-12.00 and 13.00-14.00

Last updated 29.11.2022

Klarinetten­orchester & Klarinetten­spielerei

Das Klarinettenorchester Tirol von Peter Rabl ist international bekannt. In der Klarinettenspielerei musizieren junge MusikerInnen gemeinsam.

Klarinetten­spielerei

Leitung: Mag. Christian Köll

Seit dem Schuljahr 2020/2021 gibt es bei der Musikschule Innsbruck die Klarinettenspielerei. Unter der Leitung von Mag. Christian Köll können so junge Klarinettistinnen und Klarinettisten gemeinsam musizieren.

Klarinetten­orchester Tirol

Leitung: Prof. Peter Rabl

Das Klarinettenorchester der Musikschule der Stadt Innsbruck wurde 1987 von Peter Rabl ins Leben gerufen. Seitdem hat er die Möglichkeiten und Erfahrungen genützt und ein großes Ensemble mit bis zu 30 MusikerInnen auf die Beine gestellt. Die Mitglieder sind aktive und ehemalige SchülerInnen der Musikschule Innsbruck, fallweise wirken auch Lehrkräfte bei Konzerten und Aufnahmen mit.

Durch Einsatz verschiedenster Instrumente, wie B-Klarinetten, Eb-Klarinetten, Bassetthörner, Bassklarinetten, Kontra-Altklarinetten und Kontra-Bassklarinetten wurden Tonumfang und dynamische Möglichkeiten erweitert. Das Repertoire ist äußerst facettenreich. Es umfasst alle Epochen der Musikgeschichte und reicht von Bearbeitungen barocker Kompositionen bis zu Werken zeitgenössischer Tonsetzer.

Die zahlreichen Konzerte im In- und Ausland bestätigen das hohe musikalische Niveau des Orchesters.

Virtuelles Konzert des Klarinettenorchester Tirol aus dem Jahr 2021 unter der Leitung von Prof. Peter Rabl

View on YouTube

CDs & Aufnahmen

2012: 25 Jahre Klarinettenorchester Tirol:

Für die Jubiläums-CD „25 Jahre Klarinettenorchester Tirol“ wurden Originalkompositionen und Arrangements von Johann Sebastian Bach, Heinrich Joseph Baermann, Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart, Claude Debussy, Paul Harvey, Henry Mancini, Daniel Galay, George Gershwin und Edgar Seipenbusch eingespielt.

2002 Klarinettenorchester Tirol

Auf dem Tonträger aus dem Jahre 2002 finden sich u. a. Kompositionen von Georg Friedrich Händel, Johann Sebastian Bach, Wolfram Rosenberger und Elliot de Borgo.

Leitung: Prof. Peter Rabl

Peter Rabl ist seit 1982 Mitglied des Tiroler Symphonieorchesters Innsbruck, davon 26 Jahre als Soloklarinettist, und unterrichtet an der Musikschule der Stadt Innsbruck. Als Solist tritt er in verschiedenen Kammermusikformationen auf.

Er wirkt in mehreren international renommierten Orchestern mit, die sich auf Aufführungen mit historischen Instrumenten spezialisiert haben, u. a. der Wiener Akademie, Anima Eterna Brugge, Capella Coloniensis, Freiburger Barockorchester, L' Arpa Festante, Monteverdi Orchester München, Neue Hofkapelle München, Ars Antiqua Austria, Modern Times 1800 und dem Concilium Musicum Wien. Außerdem wirkte er als Solist und im Orchester bei zahlreichen CD- und Rundfunkaufnahmen mit. Er ist Jakob-Stainer-Preisträger 2012 des Landes Tirol.

Kontakt

Öffnungszeiten

Montag bis Donnerstag:
8.00-12.00 Uhr und 13.30-17.00 Uhr

Freitag:
8.00-12.00 Uhr und 13.00-14.00 Uhr

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 19.09.2022