Scholarship Büchsenhausen

The City of Innsbruck supports the International Fellowship Program for Art and Theory of the Künstlerhaus Büchsenhausen.

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Endowment: 6,000 euros

What is supported?

The program is based on the idea of bringing about a local production and discussion context in which artists and theorists can relate and reflect on supra-regional art and social discourses with local issues. At the same time, the possibility of an artistic experimental laboratory is maintained, whereby new things can be tried out.

The "Fellows", selected by a jury of experts, come to Büchsenhausen for a period of one to two semesters, where they work on the submitted project and accompany this process discursively in public events.

The city of Innsbruck supports this program with an annual work stipend of 6,000 euros.

Who awards the scholarship?

Künstlerhaus Büchsenhausen established the International Fellowship Program for Art and Theory in 2003.

How do I apply?

Applications are open to:

  • Visual artists
  • Media artists
  • Theorists
  • Critics
  • Curators

What can be submitted?

Project proposals

Which documents are required?

All further details on the call for proposals can be found at Künstlerhaus Büchsenhausen.

Who decides on the award?

An expert jury, selected by Künstlerhaus Büchsenhausen, will then decide on the award.

Previous fellows

Previous fellows of the City of Innsbruck in the framework of the International Fellowship Program for Art and Theory at Künstlerhaus Büchsenhausen:

231107 Büchsenhausen Fiodorova 2023

Tatiana Fiodorova is the new Büchsenhausen scholarship holder: City Councillor for Culture Uschi Schwarzl (right), Natalie Pedevilla (Department of Fine Arts and Cultural Projects, left) and Andrei Siclodi (Director of Künstlerhaus Büchsenhausen) congratulated her.© Stadt Innsbruck/A. Steinacker

YearScholarship holder
2023Tatiana Fiodorova
2022Bettina Knaup
2021Rosalyn D'Mello
2020Mykola Ridnyi
2019Lena Ditte Nissen
2018Riccardo Giacconi
2017Marianna Christofides
2016Vladislav Shapovalov
2015Andrea Bellu
2014Emma Wolukau-Wanambwa
2013Vlad Morariu
2012Kevin Dooley
2011Ivana Marjanovic
2010Susanne Martha Winterling
2009Michael Hieslmair
2008Lieven de Boeck
2007Ursula Hansbauer & Wolfgang Konrad
2006Alison Gerber
2005Evren Uzer & Otto von Busch