Preise<br />Stipendien



Value of the prize: € 12,000

The Innsbruck Arts Award dates back to 1952 and has existed in its present form since 1981. It is an expression of the Municipal Council’s esteem for the work of artists and musicians. Since 1976 the award has been made every two years, since 2016 every year on a revolving basis for fine arts, literature and music.

Who decides?

Every year a different jury, comprising three members of experts in their division, decides who should receive the scholarships. One member of the jury is from Innsbruck, but the other two are not primarily involved with Innsbruck. The jury represents experts of literature, music or fine arts.

Selection process

Each member of the jury presents a list of three artists whose work to date qualifies them for support. The members evaluate the lists and come together for a jury meeting at which the final decision is taken. The jury is completely independent with regard to its internal procedures.

Scholarships can only be awarded to writers who

  • were born in Tirol or
  • live in Tirol or
  • are continually active in Tirol.

Previous prizewinners

List of prizewinners since 1952



Font size A A A

Languages english



Kulturentwicklung und Förderungen

Herzog-Friedrich-Straße 21
2. Stock
Tel.: +43 512 5360 1654
E-Mail senden

Opening hours

Mo-Fr 8.00-12.00 Uhr und nach Terminvereinbarung

Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck
A-6020 Innsbruck
Maria-Theresien-Straße 18

Opening hours Bürgerservice
Monday - Thursday 07.30 - 17.30
Friday 07.30 - 12.00