Privacy policy

Data protection information for the cultural development projects

This page was translated automatically. The City of Innsbruck assumes no responsibility for the accuracy of the translation.

Responsible according to Art 4 Z 7 DS-GVO for the processing of your personal data is the Provincial Capital of Innsbruck, Office for Culture.

1. Events in presence and online formats

1.1. data protection information for registration

Your registration for an event or a cultural development project is not possible without the collection, storage and processing of your personal data (mandatory fields with *). This is done in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (DS-GVO) and the Austrian Data Protection Act (DSG) and exclusively for the purpose of organizing and implementing the event or project by the City of Innsbruck as the responsible party.

1.2. type of data collection and purpose of processing

The responsible party and the processor exclusively process data provided by participants* in connection with events or projects of the cultural strategy process for contractual fulfillment pursuant to Art 6 (1) lit. b DS-GVO.

1.3. personal data

With the registration for an event or a project, the following personal data is processed (maximum specification, for each project only the respective necessary data is collected): Name data, contact data, address data, health data (e.g. relevant for catering and accessibility), geographical data, functions of contact persons* in the respective organizations, memberships in culturally relevant associations/ umbrella organizations, type and business form of the institution (e.g. public, private, association, etc.), division. The provision of personal data is necessary for participation.

If required by the authorities at the time of the event, in the case of a face-to-face event, all visitors are required to register prior to admission to the event, providing their name, telephone number and e-mail address for contact tracing purposes in accordance with Section 5c of the Epidemics Act 1950 (EpiG). The data will only be transmitted upon request of the district administrative authority and will be deleted after expiry of the legal retention period.

If you expressly agree, your contact data (name, organization/institution/profession, e-mail address, website), will be made available to other participants of the event or project in electronic form for networking purposes. The transfer of personal data takes place with your consent in accordance with Art 6 (1) lit. a DS-GVO. It is no longer possible to object to the consent once it has been passed on to other participants in the event.

The personal data is required for the registration process, the planning and implementation of the event/project, furthermore the data is used and processed for personal cover letters for information in the aftermath of the event or follow-up events according to Art 6 para. 1. lit. f DS-GVO. If you do not wish to receive further invitations to follow-up events, please inform us in writing. Your data will only be passed on to third parties directly involved in the event process if the organizational process makes this necessary or in accordance with the requirements of ensuring accessibility by transport companies or observance of incompatibilities in the case of catering offers, etc.

Personal data will be stored until the conclusion of the event, which may also include a post-event survey, and will be deleted at the end of the respective project.

1.4. passing on of data to third parties in the context of cultural development projects or events

Personal data is only passed on to other companies where, in the context of events or projects, the passing on is necessary for the implementation of the event or project; these are, in particular, the cooperation partners named at the respective event/project.

1.5. in the case of a digital event, the following also applies

In the case of online events, the external digital tools announced with the project in advance will be used (e.g. Zoom). With your registration, you expressly agree to the use of these tools. We explicitly point out that in the case of digital implementation of events, data backup can currently also take place OUTSIDE the EU or EEA.

1.6. picture and sound recordings as well as discussion contributions within the scope of events and web conferences

By registering for an event within the framework of the Cultural Strategy, you allow the Provincial Capital of Innsbruck as the organizer to process image and sound recordings (photos/films/sound recording) taken by it and by third parties commissioned by it for this purpose during the event as well as in online formats for the purpose of documentation (legitimate interest according to Art 6 (1) lit. f DS-GVO).

The image and sound recordings (photos/films/sound recording) and discussion contributions of event participants are processed and published on municipal websites, social media channels and in print media of the Provincial Capital of Innsbruck for the purpose of presenting the activities to the public. The photos/films and discussion contributions of event participants are archived for the purpose of documentation (labeling obligation according to §13 Abs 5 DSG). The photos/films produced are not aimed at identifying you personally. When making image and sound recordings and also when publishing them, care will be taken to ensure that no legitimate interests of persons depicted are violated.

In principle, there is no obligation for you to be photographed or recorded. If you do not agree to be photographed or published, please inform the photographer immediately or contact us. An unrecognition in print media that have already been issued cannot be made. Deletion on websites or social media channels will take place within the scope of technical possibilities.

A selection of unpublished photos/films will be deleted for a maximum of 10 years after the end of the project. The duration of storage serves to create a retrospective or other form of documentation about the cultural work in Innsbruck after the conclusion of the projects, if necessary, or to illustrate new projects of similar formats and to use previously unpublished photos/films for this purpose. Published photos/films will be archived for documentation purposes according to § 7 DSG. There is no contractual or legal requirement that the photos/films be made available, nor is there any obligation to do so.

The photos/films will be handed over to the following categories of recipients: Persons in charge who necessarily need to receive the data in the course of carrying out the activity, contractors and processors involved in the processing (production as well as publication), legal representatives and courts in the enforcement of rights or defense of claims. The data will not be disclosed to recipients who pursue their own purposes with this data. In the case of social media channels, it cannot be ruled out that the respective social media service may obtain exploitation rights to the published data.

2. Newsletter Cultural Development

If you wish to receive our newsletter, you must enter your personal data in the corresponding form. The collected data is used for the delivery of the newsletter. As a mandatory field, the e-mail address is collected with your consent in accordance with Art. 6 (1) lit. a DS-GVO. Optionally, the first name and last name can also be entered. For the objection to the consent according to Art. 21.DS-GVO you unsubscribe via the provided link with the title "If you no longer wish to receive this newsletter, please click here." at the end of the newsletter.

3. Further information

According to the provisions of the General Data Protection Regulation (DS-GVO), all individuals have the right to information, rectification, deletion, restriction of processing, data portability and to object in case of consent. There is no automated decision making including profiling. You can exercise these rights in writing and with proof of identity via datenschutz@innsbruck.gv.at. The provision of personal data is required by law for the implementation of your data subject rights. The data protection notice of the City of Innsbruck applies, which you can view here: Data Protection - City of Innsbruck. You have the right to lodge a complaint with the Austrian data protection authority(dsb@dsb.gv.at, www.dsb.gv.at).

Last updated 01.12.2022

Datenschutzhinweise

Datenschutzhinweise für die Projekte der Kulturentwicklung

Verantwortlich gemäß Art 4 Z 7 DS-GVO für die Verarbeitung Ihrer personenbezogenen Daten ist die Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck, Amt für Kultur.

1. Veranstaltungen in Präsenz und Online-Formate

1.1. Datenschutzinformation zur Anmeldung

Ihre Anmeldung zu einer Veranstaltung oder eines Projekts der Kulturentwicklung ist ohne das Erheben, Speichern und Verarbeiten Ihrer persönlichen Daten (Pflichtfelder mit *) nicht möglich. Dies geschieht entsprechend der Datenschutz-Grundverordnung (DS-GVO) und dem österreichischen Datenschutzgesetz (DSG) und ausschließlich zum Zweck der Organisation und Durchführung der Veranstaltung oder Projekts durch die Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck als Verantwortlicher.

1.2. Art der Datenerhebung und Zweck der Verarbeitung

Der Verantwortliche und der Auftragsverarbeiter verarbeiten ausschließlich Daten, die Teilnehmer*innen im Zusammenhang mit Veranstaltungen oder Projekten des Kulturstrategieprozesses zur vertraglichen Erfüllung gemäß Art 6 Abs. 1 lit. b DS-GVO zur Verfügung stellen.

1.3. Persönliche Daten

Mit der Anmeldung zu einer Veranstaltung oder eines Projekts erfolgt die Verarbeitung folgender personenbezogenen Daten (Maximal-Angabe, bei jedem Projekt werden nur die jeweils notwendigen Daten erhoben): Namensdaten, Kontaktdaten, Adressdaten, Gesundheitsdaten (z. B. relevant für Catering und Barrierefreiheit), geographische Daten, Funktionen der Ansprechpartner*innen in den jeweiligen Organisationen, Mitgliedschaften in kulturrelevanten Vereinigungen/Dachverbänden, Art und Geschäftsform der Einrichtung (z. B. öffentlich, privat, Verein etc.), Sparte. Die Bereitstellung der personenbezogenen Daten ist für die Teilnahme notwendig.

Sofern die behördlichen Vorgaben dies zum Zeitpunkt der Veranstaltung vorsehen, besteht im Falle einer Präsenzveranstaltung für sämtliche BesucherInnen vor dem Zutritt zur Veranstaltung eine Registrierungspflicht unter Angabe von Name, Telefonnummer und E-Mail-Adresse zu Contact-Tracing-Zwecken gemäß § 5c Epidemiegesetz 1950 (EpiG). Die Daten werden nur auf Verlangen der Bezirksverwaltungsbehörde übermittelt und nach Ablauf der gesetzlichen Aufbewahrungsfrist gelöscht.

Sofern Sie ausdrücklich zustimmen, werden Ihre Kontaktdaten (Name, Organisation/Einrichtung/Berufsfeld, E-Mail-Adresse, Website), zu Netzwerkzwecken anderen TeilnehmerInnen der Veranstaltung oder des Projekts in elektronischer Form zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Weitergabe der personenbezogenen Daten erfolgt mit Ihrer Einwilligung gemäß Art 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DS-GVO. Ein Widerspruch der Einwilligung ist nach der Weitergabe an andere TeilnehmerInnen der Veranstaltung nicht mehr möglich.

Die personenbezogenen Daten werden für den Anmeldeprozess, die Planung und Umsetzung der Veranstaltung/des Projekts benötigt, des Weiteren werden die Daten für persönliche Anschreiben zur Information im Nachgang der Veranstaltung oder Folgeveranstaltungen gemäß Art 6 Abs. 1. lit. f DS-GVO verwendet und verarbeitet. Wünschen Sie keine weiteren Einladungen zu Folgeveranstaltungen, dann teilen Sie uns dies schriftlich mit. Ihre Daten werden nur an Dritte weitergegeben, die direkt in den Veranstaltungsablauf involviert sind, wenn der organisatorische Ablauf dies erforderlich macht oder entsprechend den Erfordernissen der Gewährleistung von Barrierefreiheit durch Transportunternehmen oder Beachtung von Unverträglichkeiten im Falle von Catering-Angeboten etc.

Die personenbezogenen Daten werden bis zum Abschluss der Veranstaltung, die auch eine Umfrage im Nachgang einer Veranstaltung beinhalten kann, gespeichert und mit Ende des jeweiligen Projekts gelöscht.

1.4. Weitergabe der Daten an Dritte im Rahmen von Projekten oder Veranstaltungen der Kulturentwicklung

Eine Weitergabe von personenbezogenen Daten an andere Unternehmen erfolgt nur dort, wo im Rahmen von Veranstaltungen oder Projekten die Weitergabe für die Durchführung der Veranstaltung oder des Projekts erforderlich ist, das sind insbesondere die bei der jeweiligen Veranstaltung/Projekt genannten Kooperationspartner.

1.5. Im Falle einer digitalen Veranstaltung gilt außerdem

Bei Online-Veranstaltungen kommen die beim Projekt vorab bekannt gegebenen externen digitalen Tools zum Einsatz (z. B. Zoom). Mit Ihrer Anmeldung erklären Sie sich ausdrücklich mit der Nutzung dieser Tools einverstanden. Wir weisen ausdrücklich darauf hin, dass bei der digitalen Umsetzung von Veranstaltungen derzeit eine Datensicherung auch AUSSERHALB der EU bzw. des EWR erfolgen kann.

1.6. Bild- und Tonaufnahmen sowie Diskussionsbeiträge im Rahmen von Veranstaltungen und Webkonferenzen

Mit der Anmeldung zu einer Veranstaltung im Rahmen der Kulturstrategie erlauben Sie der Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck als Veranstalterin, Bild- und Tonaufnahmen (Fotos/Filme/Tonaufzeichnung), die von ihr und von ihr dazu beauftragten Dritten während der Veranstaltung sowie bei Online-Formaten aufgenommen wurden, zum Zweck der Dokumentation zu verarbeiten (berechtigtes Interesse nach Art 6 Abs. 1 lit. f DS-GVO).

Die Bild- und Tonaufnahmen (Fotos/Filme/Tonaufzeichnung) und Diskussionsbeiträge von Veranstaltungsteilnehmenden werden verarbeitet und zur Darstellung der Tätigkeiten in der Öffentlichkeit auf städtischen Webseiten, in Social-Media-Kanälen und in Printmedien der Landeshauptstadt Innsbruck veröffentlicht. Die Fotos/Filme und Diskussionsbeiträge von Veranstaltungsteilnehmenden werden zum Zweck der Dokumentation archiviert (Kennzeichnungspflicht nach §13 Abs 5 DSG). Die erstellten Fotos/Filme sind nicht auf die identifizierende Erfassung Ihrer Person gerichtet. Bei der Anfertigung von Bild- und Tonaufnahmen und auch bei der Veröffentlichung wird darauf geachtet, dass keine berechtigten Interessen von abgebildeten Personen verletzt werden.

Es besteht für Sie grundsätzlich keine Verpflichtung, sich fotografieren bzw. aufnehmen zu lassen. Sollten Sie mit der Aufnahme bzw. Veröffentlichung nicht einverstanden sein, teilen Sie dies bitte gleich dem/der FotografenIn mit oder kontaktieren Sie uns. Eine Unkenntlichmachung in Printmedien, die bereits ausgegeben sind, kann nicht erfolgen. Eine Löschung auf Webseiten oder in den Social-Media-Kanälen erfolgt im Rahmen der technischen Möglichkeiten.

Eine Auswahl von unveröffentlichten Fotos/Filmen werden für die Dauer von maximal 10 Jahren nach Ende des Projekts gelöscht. Die Dauer der Speicherung dient dazu, nach Abschluss der Projekte gegebenenfalls eine Rückschau oder andere Form von Dokumentation über die Kulturarbeit in Innsbruck zu erstellen oder zur Illustration neuer Projekte ähnlicher Formate und dazu auch bislang unveröffentlichte Fotos/Filme zu verwenden. Veröffentlichte Fotos/Filme werden zu Dokumentationszwecken gemäß § 7 DSG archiviert. Es ist weder vertraglich noch gesetzlich vorgeschrieben, dass die Fotos/Filme bereitgestellt werden und es besteht auch keine Verpflichtung hierzu.

Die Fotos/Filme werden folgenden Kategorien von Empfänger übergeben: Verantwortlichen, die im Rahmen der Abwicklung der Tätigkeit die Daten notwendigerweise erhalten müssen, AuftragnehmerInnen und AuftragsverarbeiterInnen, die bei der Verarbeitung (Anfertigung sowie Veröffentlichung) tätig sind, RechtsvertreterInnen und Gerichte bei der Durchsetzung von Rechten oder Abwehr von Ansprüchen. Die Daten werden nicht an EmpfängerInnen weitergegeben, die mit diesen Daten eigene Zwecke verfolgen. Bei Social-Media-Kanälen kann es nicht ausgeschlossen werden, dass der jeweilige Social-Media-Dienst Verwertungsrecht an den veröffentlichten Daten erhält.

2. Newsletter Kulturentwicklung

Sollten Sie die Zustellung unseres Newsletters wünschen, müssen Sie Ihre personenbezogenen Daten ins entsprechende Formular eintragen. Die erfassten Daten dienen zur Zustellung des Newsletters. Als Pflichtfeld wird die E-Mail-Adresse mit Ihrer Einwilligung nach Art. 6 Abs. 1 lit. a DS-GVO erfasst. Optional können auch der Vorname und Nachname angegeben werden. Für den Widerspruch der Einwilligung nach Art. 21.DS-GVO melden Sie sich über den bereitstehenden Link mit dem Titel „Wenn Sie diesen Newsletter nicht mehr erhalten wollen, klicken Sie bitte hier.“ am Ende des Newsletters ab.

3. Weitere Informationen

Nach den Bestimmungen der Datenschutzgrundverordnung (DS-GVO) haben alle Personen das Recht auf Auskunft, Richtigstellung, Löschung, Einschränkung der Verarbeitung, Datenübertragbarkeit und auf Widerspruch bei Einwilligung. Es besteht keine automatisierte Entscheidungsfindung einschließlich Profiling. Diese Rechte können Sie schriftlich und mit Identitätsnachweis über datenschutz@innsbruck.gv.at ausüben. Die Bereitstellung der personenbezogenen Daten ist für die Durchführung Ihrer Betroffenenrechte gesetzlich vorgeschrieben. Es gelten die Datenschutzhinweise der Stadt Innsbruck, die Sie hier einsehen können: Datenschutz – Stadt Innsbruck. Sie haben das Recht auf Beschwerde bei der österreichischen Datenschutzbehörde (dsb@dsb.gv.at, www.dsb.gv.at).

Zuletzt aktualisiert am 05.07.2022